Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2014
Bought this as a gift,for next day delivery.Had it delivered to the birthday girl and included the gift wrapping. I was well impressed with the enormous blue fabric bag complete with a gold ribbon bow on it. The little girl aged seven fits in the bag and was bouncing around in it when I arrived. Think she enjoyed the bag as much as the meccano.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I chose the bucket because my grandson has got lego, but I wanted him to enjoymeccano like the kids did in my day , the only disappointment was it was plastic and not like the proper meccano, because the screws don, t stay tight, but I would still recommend it to friends.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I wanted metal meccano but this is all plastic. This fact is not mentioned in the description and it's not really clear from the pictures either.
Consequently, returned.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Arrived very prompt, one excited nephew when he saw the gift wrapped bag. One happy boy xx gift wrapping vaguely will be getting reused for toys
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
What a disapointment! It simply shouldn't be called Meccano. Meccano was made of metal, it was strong, sturdy and you could build amazing anythings. This is plastic and nothing you build with it holds its shape. Nowhere on the product description did it mention it was made of plastic, so I think it is a rip off! I bought it for my son for XMas, he hated it! Never been touched since...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Entertainment for me and my grandchildren, nice distraction from posting keys into the DVD player.
(Warning small nuts and bolts) Nuts and bolts can easily work loose and need re tightening, first build was the Eifell tower, ran out of nuts and bolts towards the end!! But overall very good for curious little minds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
The models can be complicated and lengthy to assemble. There are not enough parts in the box to carry out complete models and compromises are made by missing bits from the instruction and design. The nuts and bolts tend to work loose when the model is being played with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Happy with this, good size bucket to store the meccano in and a good amount in the bucket already. Son loves it. The nuts and bolts do need really screwing tightly so adult help is required to make sure the model doesn't fall apart. My son is 6 years old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Disappointed, parts are plastic, not metal as picture on bucket would not order again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Good value, solid storage bucket, loads of pieces and great for imaginative building.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)