Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed
Excellent information, just what I needed and most informative. I would thoroughly recommend it and may continue to use it as reference!
Published on 7 Jun. 2013 by Jay Bee

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!
I purchased this for my wife, to help her move from an iPad to her new MacBook Air. I've used a PC for many years, but I've never used a Mac. We both found this book completely unhelpful. Almost half of the mere 128 pages is about how great the Mac is and why you should buy it - redundant - or about programs you can acquire - not needed. Many of the remaining pages are...
Published 23 months ago by J. Woodman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible!, 14 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Woodman (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this for my wife, to help her move from an iPad to her new MacBook Air. I've used a PC for many years, but I've never used a Mac. We both found this book completely unhelpful. Almost half of the mere 128 pages is about how great the Mac is and why you should buy it - redundant - or about programs you can acquire - not needed. Many of the remaining pages are grainy screen-shots which are very difficult to read. There is almost nothing about how you actually do anything. As a result, my wife has for the moment at least retired hurt. The Macbook is sitting waiting while I work my way through the vastly superior "MacBook Air" by Jason Rich. After reading that I might actually be able to get past switching the machine on. I rarely post negative reviews, but I feel compelled to make an exception for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First MacBook / MacBook Air: A Beginners Guide to Unplugging You Windows PC and Becoming a Mac User (Kindle Edition)
Excellent information, just what I needed and most informative. I would thoroughly recommend it and may continue to use it as reference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Davies (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First MacBook / MacBook Air: A Beginners Guide to Unplugging You Windows PC and Becoming a Mac User (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as am considering buying a MacBook Air and wanted to read up about and this book has made me more determined to ditch Microsoft and windows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant low down on your first Mac, 28 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First MacBook / MacBook Air: A Beginners Guide to Unplugging You Windows PC and Becoming a Mac User (Kindle Edition)
The one type of computer I never owned before was a Mac, I finally made a purchase of a MacBook Pro and used this book as a primer and it has made me much more confident with my new Mac. Definitely worth a read. Highly Recommended:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book arrived today, Sunday, so it is ..., 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book arrived today, Sunday, so it is too soon to access it but a quick perusal makes me feel hopeful. I cannot understand why computers and other gadgets arrive at our homes without basic written instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter, 12 Nov. 2013
By 
Edwin Roberts (Midsomer Norton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My First MacBook / MacBook Air: A Beginners Guide to Unplugging You Windows PC and Becoming a Mac User (Kindle Edition)
Just the job I needed something with the basics as it was my first mac having been a windows user for over 30 years so this helped my get going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars new mac, 14 Oct. 2013
By 
J. J. Bruce - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic knowledge led me to consider buying a macbook. Good for people who want to know about macs before spending a lot of money to purchase one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too simple, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basically you do not learn very much from this book if you have some computer knowledge.
Some Mac phrases are of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thanks for this little gem of a book that has helped me to get my MacAir out of the case and finally switch from windows!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars MacBook Guide, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I regret that I have found this book no use at all. I have pet it, hoping it will aid me in the future, but I doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews