Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moon series
A very enjoyable read, once I got started I was hooked and had to find the next book in the series. Definitely recommend.
Published 22 months ago by Stephanie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good but over too soon
I am rather hooked on this series along with most everything else J R Rain has available as an ebook.

I thoroughly enjoyed it but it just seemed to be over so quickly, maybe I'm simply reading faster ?
Published 18 months ago by SimonO


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moon series, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read, once I got started I was hooked and had to find the next book in the series. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars samantha Moon gets better, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
JR Rain is finally driving Sam Moon forward. Less of what's happened in the past and more of Sam in a new adventure. Finally a story with more intrugue, Hope the next episode is not too long in coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moonshine, 8 Feb 2013
By 
ACB(swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
J.R. Rain knows how to pull readers into the spell of an ex-FBI turned vampire for hire with conscience. Samantha is a super-mom who is in the spell of helping the innocent, especially if children are involved. The captivation of the scenario of a conscientious vampire is the heart of the narrative. A super-rich tycoon has drowned. The author explores the investigation, ( the opening pages bring in Detective Sherbet, a sure-fire sucker!), introducing a hellish monster personified. Not just a foe but a potential threat to Samantha's existence. The paranormal may seem comfortable for our heroine, but not this time. The plot and locations involved are rolled out as inevitably as the tide. The author, in this short novel, develops the story with a large proportion of twists and turns. A super mystery. More to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars moon river, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
samantha moon series is great brilliant story jr rain writes lovely waited ages for this one cant get enough i have read all his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed this one too., 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read, but again a little weird in places, great getting to know Samantha a little more and her complex life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a very good read I enjoyed it and I have now read all the vampire for hire series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New moon, 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
Samantha usually stays close to home but with her appointment book free and clear she heads to Skull Island in the hopes of solving the accidental murder of a rich Tycoon which occured more than a year previously.
With their bond growing Allisons powers are increasing and she tags along knowing that sometime during this investigation she will lend aide to her Supernatural friend. The duo seperate and gather clues which lead them to believe there is more to the Thurman family than meets the eye, one that only Samantha can see.

Samantha always knew evil existed but what she see's on Skull Island shakes her to her core and even has her calling Kingsley after everything that's happened.

Really enjoyed this installment that took Sam away from her usual cohort and showed us more of Allison and even the mysterious Maximus after another Medallion is uncovered.

There was the usual self deprecating from Sam which I try not to notice as it seems silly such a wonderful person would think so little of herself just because her DNA has changed.
A spark of hope was ignited with her relationship with Kingsley as he valiantly rode to the rescue on the stormy waves to save her so fingers crossed something happens between them but things are heating up between her and the boxer Russell so who knows where her love life will lead.

There's the hint the next sequel will involve Fang and I really hope it does as i've missed his involvment so hope he'll take more of a forward role soon.

Another dramatic, fast paced tale from this seasoned mystery author that leaves us thirsty for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moon Island, 27 Aug 2013
By 
M. A. VIRGO (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
I cannot get enough of the Vampire for Hire series. All books so far have been gripping reads. Some I have favoured more than others but in the main brilliant story writing. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
J R Rain's development of the character "Sam" is always evolving, she introduces new ideas with each new story.
To truly understand the storyline you must start at the beginning and don't forget the short stories which go a long way to explain "Sam".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vamp for hire, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moon Island (Vampire for Hire Book 7) (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed reading these books and would recommend them to readers who like vampire themes.also would recommend the following books in saga!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews