Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect casting!
I was so happy to have someone that can actually do musical theatre as Eponine. Samantha Barks
was stunning on stage and on screen. Her voice was beautiful - unlike other cast members - but was
a shame she wasn't allowed to hold onto her notes as they do on stage for the sheer power. Her
performance was still so moving - Barks is the highlight of this...
Published 22 months ago by BBarnes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The end is cut off
Sadly the last note is cut off mid way - which is a shame - but beautiful voice and song
Published 7 months ago by Miss Kirsten L. Reilly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect casting!, 11 Feb 2013
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
I was so happy to have someone that can actually do musical theatre as Eponine. Samantha Barks
was stunning on stage and on screen. Her voice was beautiful - unlike other cast members - but was
a shame she wasn't allowed to hold onto her notes as they do on stage for the sheer power. Her
performance was still so moving - Barks is the highlight of this soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The end is cut off, 4 May 2014
By 
Miss Kirsten L. Reilly "Kirsten" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
Sadly the last note is cut off mid way - which is a shame - but beautiful voice and song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
For me this is the best version of this song that I have heard.
It made the hairs on the back of my neck stand on end.
Samantha puts feeling and emotion into the song - quite stunning.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Good, 10 April 2014
By 
W Baker (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
Needed this for a quick download for something and it is well produced and worth every penny you spend on it so buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, worthy purchase, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
I purchased this song after watching the recent version of the film Les Miserables. Samantha Barks has one amazing voice and I couldn't resist buying this song because of it, plus it is one of my favourites from the show. Well worth the price paid for it, Love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a tune to make you cry, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
Singing Les Mis with the choir I am in, one of our girls sang this, such a beautiful song! Borrowed the soundtrack from someone now. However this version does cut off a bit too soon at the end, same on the CD version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely song, lovely singer., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
Lovely singer, very heartfelt. My only bug is that it cuts off very quick, but this is probably cause it not studio recorded but taken straight from the film. 10 out of 10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great track, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
You may recall Samantha Barks from the talent show "How do we find Maria, I think she was the runner up, nice to see she has made good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful song!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
How have I not heard of Samantha Barks before, she is amazing! The best song (in my opinion) of the whole film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars MP3 Download of 'On My Own', 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On My Own (MP3 Download)
The song in excellent and the quality too BUT it mist the last few second of the recording, which spoils the end of the song. This is a big shame. I am not very happy with this down load.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On My Own
On My Own by Samantha Barks
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews