Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
Something I should have obtained ages ago so I am enjoying it. The downloaded version is easier to handle than the printed version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily guide in my life, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
The reason for following Jesus Christ and living life to the full. Without Him life is just life. He is my Savour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Preach my Gospel: a guide to Missionary service, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
As a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints I am a missionary and this book helps me to know how to answer questions from those who are interested in learning more about the church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mormon Sales Manual, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Malcolm (Edlesborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service, is the
basic sales manual used by all LDS or Mormon missionaries
worldwide, to sell their particular brand of Christianity
to all who will receive it. This review is for the Kindle
edition which is similar in format to the paperback
version published in 2004.
The first 30 or so pages are aimed at self preparation for
these mostly teenage missionaries, with a great emphasis
on how to prepare themselves for the task of teaching,
how they themselves can be spiritually prepared for the
day ahead, and how to relate to their companions and
others in the mission field.
With over 228 pages of "What Mormon's Believe", and what
to teach, we learn on page 37, Lesson One, that they
believe that all other churches are wrong.
They teach that Jesus Christ, told their founder Joseph
Smith, not to join any of the churches for they all
were wrong, and "all their creeds were an abomination".

On page 206, we learn that the missionaries are to ask
prospective members prior to baptism, " Have you ever
committed a serious crime? If so, are you now on parole
or probation? Have you ever participated in an abortion?
A homosexual relationship?

Despite these probing questions, this is a church whose
uncompromising approach to faith currently has over 15
million members.
An interesting book for those who wish to know more
about the Mormon church. Some big corporations could
learn a thing or two by adapting their own sales manuals
and encouraging their representatives to have
a similar total belief in their product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
This is a great resource book and it was 100% free. I would highly recommend it. So pick one up today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this book. I use it to teach every week and it gives me great comfort.Every home should have a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Missionary Guide, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
A must for all Latter-day Saints who wish to teach, talk and serve in the Church. Being free for iPads and Kindles etc and lighter to use is a great advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really like it :), 28 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
I have the normal one in paper, but what I really like about this version is that I can read it in my iPad/kindle, Which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service (Kindle Edition)
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service
Preach My Gospel: A Guide to Missionary Service by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews