Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.69
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2008
Having bought 'Tristate' and being blown away by it, I then bought Anjunabeats 3, 4 & 5 and have listened to nothing else since. Of course I bought Anjunabeats 100 which is the perfect compilation of 'out of this world' songs. You won't feel like you've wasted your money buying the other albums because although some of the songs are repeated, each cd is such an experience to listen to and mixed so expertly that you'll just want them allllllll!!

Fav tracks:
Black is the colours - Awesome!
No one on earth - have honestly listened to this song on an almost daily basis since I discoverd it.
Satellite - Just sublime
Razorfish - timeless.
Air for life - brilliant.
5 - SUCH a song
Amsterdam - another all time favourite!! (look for New York City night which is equally as good)

You will really not regret buying this cd, in fact it will make your love of music complete.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2008
this is the best trance compilation ive heard in years. The first CD is something else and the second cd is class too. Anyone into trance needs this cd. Proper euphoric trance like the good old days.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Having been a dance fan since the late 80's when I was a spotty schoolkid, I always liked a banging tune..

But in the early 00's I became disillusioned and though that no-one was making quality dance music for me. While I liked the occasional ATB or Tiesto tune, there was nothing that grabbed me like the original Renaissance album (by Sasha and Digweed) or the original Gatecrasher Black album...

And then almost by chance I happened upon Above & Beyond and the Anjunabeats record label... Well 10 odd CD's later (plus loads of their free radio show podcasts) I am a happy man.

Simply put Anjunabeats 100 is one of the finest albums I have ever. A&B and the stable of artists they've recruited through their label are world class at melody driven euphoric trance and the album being their pick of the label's first 100 singles truly represents the best of the best. I must have listened to this album through a hundred times, yet you still smile when one of your favourites comes on... I don't want to choose favourites but ALT-F4 and Sunny Lax's PUMA are absolutely monster numbers, and CD1 finishes with a cracking A&B track - Alone tonight....

Buy it, at eight pounds it's one of the finest investments you'll ever make.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2008
I borrowed this from my son and I've listened to all types of music in my 50 years, But this album especially disc 1 is just brilliant.

If you dont like this,then yer dead.

Is it allowed for someone my age to like this? LOL :)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2008
Beautifully presented, impecably mixed and with brilliant tune selection this two cd and one dvd is a pleasure to own. Amazing tracks on each CD, and an interesting and heartwarming DVD. If you're into trance, buy this - even if you're not still buy it, Anjunabeats put out such intelligent and brilliant tracks that your opinion might be changed.

A must for all fans of uplifting electronic music.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Some great tracks on two CD's and a bonus DVD.

Having recently bought Group Therapy (which is worth five stars and have played to death) from another well known on-line retailer I thought I would take a step back in time and pick up a copy of Anjunabeats 100.

CD1 (five stars) certainly outshines its CD2 twin (3 stars) which suffers from the 2nd CD syndrome and whilst slightly weaker still packs a punch here and there. You will not be disappointed!

This being said, I'm pleased I purchased this used as think it's not quite worth the new full price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2008
above and beyond are without doubt the best thing to happene to trance music..every album,production,collaboration,mix they have ever put out are pure quality.some of their stuff is so powerful and beautiful its actually painful to listen to! real trance fans will understand that..buy it now!!!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2008
A&B have built themselves and their label a reputation for delivering quality slabs of trance pie time after time and this album is a brilliant representation of what they've released on Anjunabeats. It's a truly stunning album.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2008
Having been into trance before its "commercial hayday" in 99/2000 i lost interest around 2002 and started listening to more progressive stuff from the likes of Sasha and Digweed but in the last year i have been getting back into the new more intelligent trance that is around at the moment. Above and Beyond are responsible for most of it and this mix is absolutely stunning well worth the small £9.98 and also includes a half hour DVD showing them in Goa and Rio!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2009
I will start bt saying that i believed perfecto fluero was the most euphoric and amazing thing i had heard or got to see live (by oakenfold )at the q club in birmingham many years ago ! moving on many years later this is just the most amazing collection and mix of PROPER trance i have ever heard ! I am 44 years of age now and have not had my spine tingled or my heart and soul moved by such a sound. These guys are just amazing all the way through both cds and the dvd. £8 for this!!!!
Thank you above and beyond..... never thought i would feel that feeling again ! xxx a big hug too you guys and anyone that remembers those days....and will be at gods kitchen in march 2009 (scene of magic nights !)for a retirement reunion !!!
Rob x
ps.stunning !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)