Customer Reviews


391 Reviews
5 star:
 (243)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


97 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Had a problem with my kindle fire - couldn't get into display settings, mp3 player kept ending and other apps would just close. Tried the reboot and using various anti virus/protection apps but my kindle was still a .mess. That all changed when i downloaded this app. It provides excellent security for your kindle. It detected one of my apps as malicious. As soon as i un...
Published 21 months ago by kitx

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So far so good
Use if every week and it says it has scanned my Kindle and found nothing - or repaired anything it did find - so I'm sort of trusting it so far.
Published 16 months ago by Ozonedog


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
Use if every week and it says it has scanned my Kindle and found nothing - or repaired anything it did find - so I'm sort of trusting it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
Had a problem with my kindle fire - couldn't get into display settings, mp3 player kept ending and other apps would just close. Tried the reboot and using various anti virus/protection apps but my kindle was still a .mess. That all changed when i downloaded this app. It provides excellent security for your kindle. It detected one of my apps as malicious. As soon as i un installed the bad app my kindle came back to life. The other protection apps had not detected the problem. Naturally i am very happy to have my kindle up and running so would highly recommend this app - protect your kindle and download this app now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprise free support, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
Very early days of installation but seems very efficient
only time will tell its value
installation was very straight forward
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars security, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
A good free security for my kindle which scans each app as you download them. Does the job and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Feb. 2013
By 
C. Quinn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
Great product for my Kindle Fire, it was easy to down load and gives me assurance that I don't have any viruses or spyware. It also has a screech alarm that you can activate if lost or stolen and it pin points where your tablet is. Couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
It does exactly as it said and I get checked out and updated on a weekly basis which is very comforting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
A great idea which gives the owner of the Kindle extra confidence should it go missing. Overall very pleased and satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problem solved., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
My Kindle Fire HD, was a gift for Xmas.
I hadn't thought about Anti Virus Protection as I have on my Lap-Top.
A random warning, brought this to mind, & Urgently!
Amazon supplied the answer, swiftly installed, Job Done..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lookout security is the nuts!, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
An absolute must to have on your mobile device. Sits silently in the background but when needed, BOOSH, kills malicious items stone dead. A MUST!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See what you put on your Kindle fire HD, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition) (App)
Having come from a Mac background, and kindle from the early days, I wasn't used to concerning myself about attacks from unscrupulous hackers and companies trying to hitch a ride on my equipment. Android appears to be an open target for attack so with that in mind I hunted the internet for the best and most highly recommended protection for my Kindle. I tried some but eventually settled on Lookout Security App. One reason was because it was available specifically for Kindle Tablet, another reason was the simple "I don't have to do anything" and also the simple but clear design.
It runs in the background and you can run instant checks and I must admit although it has many things that can be set to individual requirement I basically nearly left the settings as it came. So far it has found a virus on an app, and 2 apps with spyware/adware. I can't ask for more proof than that and I have passed on the app details to Amazon who kindly called me straight away for the details and thanked me for bringing it to their attention. Good on Amazon for encouraging us to help them make shopping safer for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lookout Security & Antivirus (Kindle Fire Edition)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews