Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a tide clock
I was about to buy a tide wall clock, as I live on the coast and often need to know when the next low tide will be, so that I can then walk on more areas of the beach. This option seems to be a much better alternative. Beautifully simple, easy to read and probably much more accurate than a wall clock would be. Bought the ad' free version, which eliminated any ugly extra...
Published 9 months ago by Amazonian

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have used a map
I can only assume the information is correct, but I can't find popular places in north Wales that I would like to know the tides for, however being born in the Forest of Dean I know it isn't in Wales and therefore it is probably the case that there are other errors that could have been rectified if someone had bothered to refer to an OS map. The lack of attention to...
Published 5 months ago by C. Wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have used a map, 22 Feb 2014
By 
C. Wheeler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
I can only assume the information is correct, but I can't find popular places in north Wales that I would like to know the tides for, however being born in the Forest of Dean I know it isn't in Wales and therefore it is probably the case that there are other errors that could have been rectified if someone had bothered to refer to an OS map. The lack of attention to these details brings into question whether there are further errors hence only giving it 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a tide clock, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
I was about to buy a tide wall clock, as I live on the coast and often need to know when the next low tide will be, so that I can then walk on more areas of the beach. This option seems to be a much better alternative. Beautifully simple, easy to read and probably much more accurate than a wall clock would be. Bought the ad' free version, which eliminated any ugly extra clutter on the screen. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent App, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Excellent app, does just what I want. AS WE HAVE A DOG FREINDLY BEACH I USE it to adjust my walk times to the tides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem, 1 Dec 2013
By 
R. Dickson (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
What a nice app! It installed in a flash, loads up in a flash and tells you large and clear just what you want to know.
A classic case of `less is more`.
I use it for planning boat and fishing trips, birdwatching excursions, deciding when to go for a walk, and even for predicting when certain family members are going to be difficult - lunarly challenged. :O :'( .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best tide forecasts available., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
This app is pretty comprehensive for the British Isles covering all the coastlines of Great Britain. As a bonus, it also gives sunrise and moonrise times as well. It could possibly be improved by the addition of graphs of the tidal flow, but this does not stop it being a good tidal reference chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
A lovely application, gives two tide times per day and you see your area where you live already displayed upon opening. Very convenient, that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must anytime you are by the sea, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Excellent app. Really important to know tide times when you are by the sea, ideal for me living in Cornwall. Easy to navigate through and being able to save locations means checking only takes a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thames flooding, 13 Jan 2014
By 
T Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Gives an accurate time for high water on the Thames which is essential during times of flood (HW Teddington) Amen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tides near me., 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Easy to set set up world tide table, which shows chosen last high tide, sunrise and moon rise for personal choice of location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent app that does what it claims to do, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
I have used this app several times and am happy with its performance. I mainly use it to find out tide times for when I am away on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tides Near Me
Tides Near Me by Randy Meech
1.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews