Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem
What a nice app! It installed in a flash, loads up in a flash and tells you large and clear just what you want to know.
A classic case of `less is more`.
I use it for planning boat and fishing trips, birdwatching excursions, deciding when to go for a walk, and even for predicting when certain family members are going to be difficult - lunarly challenged. :O :'( .
Published 18 months ago by R. Dickson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have used a map
I can only assume the information is correct, but I can't find popular places in north Wales that I would like to know the tides for, however being born in the Forest of Dean I know it isn't in Wales and therefore it is probably the case that there are other errors that could have been rectified if someone had bothered to refer to an OS map. The lack of attention to...
Published 15 months ago by C. Wheeler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Little Gem, 1 Dec. 2013
By 
R. Dickson (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
What a nice app! It installed in a flash, loads up in a flash and tells you large and clear just what you want to know.
A classic case of `less is more`.
I use it for planning boat and fishing trips, birdwatching excursions, deciding when to go for a walk, and even for predicting when certain family members are going to be difficult - lunarly challenged. :O :'( .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have used a map, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Wheeler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
I can only assume the information is correct, but I can't find popular places in north Wales that I would like to know the tides for, however being born in the Forest of Dean I know it isn't in Wales and therefore it is probably the case that there are other errors that could have been rectified if someone had bothered to refer to an OS map. The lack of attention to these details brings into question whether there are further errors hence only giving it 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a tide clock, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
I was about to buy a tide wall clock, as I live on the coast and often need to know when the next low tide will be, so that I can then walk on more areas of the beach. This option seems to be a much better alternative. Beautifully simple, easy to read and probably much more accurate than a wall clock would be. Bought the ad' free version, which eliminated any ugly extra clutter on the screen. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent App, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Excellent app, does just what I want. AS WE HAVE A DOG FREINDLY BEACH I USE it to adjust my walk times to the tides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate, worth every penny., 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Downloaded the free app and realised how useful it will be for beach walks, swimming, fishing, kayaking, surfing and litter picking. So i paid for the full app without adverts, as I know I will use regularly. I have checked the app with local areas in Cornwall where I live, it's been extremely accurate. Some areas are not listed, but it's easy to work out from the nearest beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best tide forecasts available., 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
This app is pretty comprehensive for the British Isles covering all the coastlines of Great Britain. As a bonus, it also gives sunrise and moonrise times as well. It could possibly be improved by the addition of graphs of the tidal flow, but this does not stop it being a good tidal reference chart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and effective, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
A lovely application, gives two tide times per day and you see your area where you live already displayed upon opening. Very convenient, that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must anytime you are by the sea, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Excellent app. Really important to know tide times when you are by the sea, ideal for me living in Cornwall. Easy to navigate through and being able to save locations means checking only takes a minute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thames flooding, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
T Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
Gives an accurate time for high water on the Thames which is essential during times of flood (HW Teddington) Amen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very simple and effective tidal predictor, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Lyne (Forres, Morayshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tides Near Me (App)
This app does what it says - provides you with the tide times for local harbours with the minimum of fuss for today and the next week. Also displayed are sun and moon rise times for the same locations and time period. Favourites are stored to speed up selection. The selection of ports is good enough so that you can interpolate any beach if you are not of a nautical persuasion.

I would have liked to be able to search a few months further ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tides Near Me
Tides Near Me by Randy Meech
£1.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews