Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun - but with a small chapter problem
As a 14 year old child of 59, I have been thoroughly enjoying these books, they are most amusing. Only one tiny problem - chapter 4 in my Kindle copy seems to have been wedged in between chapters 7 and 8 (as far as I remember) - suggest resorting and re-issuing. Other than that - back to book 4. Cheers !!
Published 23 months ago by Snarko

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't get it.
Maybe it's just me- in fact, judging by how the other reviewers rave about it, clearly it IS just me. But this is about as funny as finding blood in your stools or half a maggot in your apple. Words like "purile" and "pointless" spring to mind when I think back to the six or seven pages I managed to sit through. It's not funny, it's not clever, and it's not worth the...
Published 16 months ago by HunterDThompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun - but with a small chapter problem, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As a 14 year old child of 59, I have been thoroughly enjoying these books, they are most amusing. Only one tiny problem - chapter 4 in my Kindle copy seems to have been wedged in between chapters 7 and 8 (as far as I remember) - suggest resorting and re-issuing. Other than that - back to book 4. Cheers !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, very funny., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant series, have devoured them all, write more I'm going cold turkey & scared by blue goo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking read, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Although this series is written for children, there's a lot for grown-ups that children wouldn't get. At times hilarious, this series had me laughing out loud in several occasions. It helps if you can understand German, Russian, Spanish, Latin and Welsh (oes, Cymraeg!) as the author has sprinkled phrases in these languages liberally throughout. It's worth taking the time to translate these as one or two contain some of the best jokes.

The series is really one, long story and the later books have several references to characters and events from the earlier ones. So it's best to read through this series in order.

I thoroughly enjoyed episodes 1 to 5 and can't wait for the sixth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 10 Oct 2013
By 
D. S. Chaplin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Funny, pacey and really a lot better than I thought they would be. Paid for the whole series after reading the first for free. Will be looking for other books of his to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fine read, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The series chugs along nicely, fun to read. Author does not pad the book with useless descriptions that leads nowhere.

Plenty of light hearted reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A hoot, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As per others in the series it made me laugh out loud in public places which is a good sign. Story rattles along and while I think written for a younger audience at 50 I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Part of a series by Dominic Green. You really need to read them in sequence or risk losing the thread of the story. Quirky humour and off the wall references, I'm sure that I didn't get them all! Quite addictive so if you read one be prepared to buy the lot! Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love reading these books very well written also very funny. Recommend the Ant and Cleo books well worth the money...usually free.
Give them a try you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, light-hearted, 30 Nov 2014
By 
J. Skaife - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent, light-hearted, science fiction. Not so hard-core that it's able to teach you anything, but not so soft as to require bizarre suspension of common-sense. Maybe a touch too much second-world-more memorabilia, but not beyond saving with Dominic Green's light touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
By 
I. Hart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: There Ain't Gonna Be No World War Three (Ant and Cleo Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A good, light read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews