Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty damn good
I'd had my eye on this TV for a couple of months and a few days ago decided to bite the bullet and raid my savings account. As a student, a 32 inch TV is certainly an unnecessary luxury and I had to think long and hard before purchasing.

I'm very satisfied with this TV. At £200 for a whole 32 inches, and from a reputable brand at that, this is a steal. I'd...
Published 10 months ago by Andrew1237

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faults developed
Delivery was not made on date arranged. The TV developed a fault after about 2 weeks in that it wouldn't switch on from standby. It needed to be unplugged and rebooted. I had it replaced about 2 weeks ago and the new one seems to be developing the same fault.
Published 11 months ago by frances robertson


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty damn good, 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I'd had my eye on this TV for a couple of months and a few days ago decided to bite the bullet and raid my savings account. As a student, a 32 inch TV is certainly an unnecessary luxury and I had to think long and hard before purchasing.

I'm very satisfied with this TV. At £200 for a whole 32 inches, and from a reputable brand at that, this is a steal. I'd looked at some of the cheaper alternatives at Tesco and Asda, and the difference in quality really is striking. For £30 or £40 more, get yourself this Toshiba. The picture quality really is remarkable for this price.

A few of the reviews on Amazon made me hesitant to buy this TV. One review claims that the "lag time" of the television is so poor that the TV suffers from a "ghosting" effect when gaming or watching fast-moving television. This is not the case. After some research, I've discovered that a response time of 20ms is not at all poor. I've played plenty of games on this television, including CoD, Payday 2 and GTA V, and have experienced no problems whatsoever with lagging or ghosting.

One or two reviews criticise the sound quality of the TV. Again, I don't consider this to be a noticeable problem. If it hadn't been mentioned by other reviewers, it's not something I would have noticed. The sound quality is certainly adequate and I haven't had any problems.

If you're running on a very tight budget, this is the TV for you. It's a good measure better than the cheaper supermarket alternatives and really holds its own against my friend's more expensive Samsung TV. This is not a purchase you'd regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value 32 inch tv, 10 Oct 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this for my 15 year old son to go with his newly decorated bedroom after buying the daughter this one Toshiba 32D1334 - 32" HD Ready LED TV with Freeview and built-in DVD player (New for 2013) (White) which is very good.

This telly is perfect for the bedroom being a 32 inch. It's not small by any means and not too big. I remember having a 12 inch black and white Ferguson portable with a dial tuner that weighed a ton with a coat hanger bent into an aerial! How things have changed.

This is a high definition tv with built in Freeview. It is black in colour and looks spot on.

In the box you will find
- the 32 inch tv
- the stand
- remote control
- instruction booklet

The stand screws on easily using four screws. If you wanted to wall mount this tv a 200 x 100 wall mount would be needed.

All the connectivity is at the back. You will find. . .

- 2 USB ports
- 2 HDMI ports
- YPbPr
- SPDIF Coaxial out socket
- VGA port
- 1 x Scart socket
- Headphones socket 3.5mm

So a lot of connectivity there covering pretty much everything. The HDMI ports mean he can burn his brains out on the xbox all day in glorious high definition and he can watch movies from a pen drive via the USB port.

Also at the back are the usual buttons incase you can't find your remote. Such as power on/off, programme and volume +/-

The screen is slim with the black frame. There is one power on LED light in the bottom right corner and no buttons or anything on the front.

Set up is dead easy with autotune and its all freeview. The remote is easy to use too.

In use this is a lovely telly! The screen being high definition LED backlit gives a great picture indeed. Colours are vibrant and blacks and whites look great too. Hook a bluray player up to this telly and it's all good. Sound quality is adequate and you can always connect an external sound system if that's your thing.

Highly Recommended at this current price for a teen bedroom set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Code to link to Sky remote, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
TV only just out of box, was a Christmas present for Daughter, seems to have done the job she wanted it for, but this is not a detailed review, just a helpful hint for anyone trying to link it to a Sky remote, the code you need is 1177.
Happy viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, tv., 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
easy to install and use.
great picture,
no negatives
family all love it.
would recomend it anyone, who likes easy viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great TV, 7 Oct 2013
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The TV is definitely worth the price, and the picture quality is great for its spec. I will sure recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
when i saw this tv for the first time i said i will buy it... and now, I am saying: I'm glad I bought it... it is amazing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great tv, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Clear picture , great colours , good for routine use , sound great and clear but need to raise the volume to hear it. happy with the purchase strongly recommended if you are not prepared to pay alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 6 Oct 2013
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I was very pleased with this TV. It was great value for money and of high quality. I would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Well impressed with my new Toshiba Telly, the picture is spot on and it looks sleek and stylish. Excellent for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not WOW! but it does what it needs to do., 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 32W1333DB HD Ready 32" LED TV with 2x HDMI Sockets & Freeview (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Not much to say on this one, good price and great quality.

Recommended to people who need a quick TV without breaking the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews