Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Coco the monkey
Our granddaughter loves Coco and he goes everywhere with her. She even brings him to bed with her. Very successful present.
Published 11 months ago by MCH

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty hand
Bought it for my daughter and after playing with it for 5 minutes one of the monkeys hands had fallen off, had to repair stitching but not sure if same is going to happen to other arm at some point.
Published 15 months ago by E


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Faulty hand, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Bought it for my daughter and after playing with it for 5 minutes one of the monkeys hands had fallen off, had to repair stitching but not sure if same is going to happen to other arm at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sad granddaughter., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
My Granddaughter waited and waited for this for her birthday, it came late. It does very little and does not do that very well! For the price it is a waste of money and I would not recommend it to anyone. Just as well we bought her a Furby Boom as well - fabulous toy that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Bought this monkey for my 4yr old as a Christmas present. Although he likes the sounds it makes,the mechanical tail sounds do seem to spoil these. The senses in the head are ok but difficult to make the nose/mouth one work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed, 22 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
A very disappointing toy. Very noisy mechanics in it. It is supposed to be able to make eating noises too but it's very hard to get that bit working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too noisey, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
I bought this for my sons christmas present and was not impressed for how much it cost. The mechanics is very loud. I just wish i had read the other reviews before buying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I hate them, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
J. Crane (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
I hate this product with all my heart. My wife bought two of these & from what I can see they work perfectly well. But the mechanical noise they make is irritating in the extreme & they just don't do anything. I don't understand the point of them. They're not cuddly due to the inner workings of the monkey. And otherwise they make monkey noises, hang upside town and bat their eyelids. That's it. And they're so ugly. Pointless waste of money.

The straw that broke my back was when I was asked to change the batteries. After much swearing and throwing the monkey across the room in frustration at one point, I finally got into the battery compartment but by then I'd grown umpteen new grey hairs & had lost the will to live. Hate them.

But it's still working having been thrown across the living room so I guess it deserves a star for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Value, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Very disappointing.All it does is wags its tail & makes squeaking noises.No other functions as mentioned in the list of features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy toy or from this company, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Do not buy this item especially from this company. Bought for my son for xmas after 2 days arm stitching undone hand hanging off felt come off nose.
Company are very rude and won't do anything about it because I was a good mummy and bought early, end of August so I didn't dissapoint my son so I'm left with broken toy upset 4 year old thank you Toysafari
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coco the monkey, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Our granddaughter loves Coco and he goes everywhere with her. She even brings him to bed with her. Very successful present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Emotion monkey, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red) (Toy)
Very very disappointed in this toy. It doesn't do a lot, I think I have a faulty one. Would not recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emotion Pets Playfuls Coco The Monkey (red)
£32.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews