Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #RIPPaulWalker
I have been a fan from the beginning. I have seen all of the Fast & Furious franchise bar F&F 6. I always watch the repeats on TV. Just love it and actions films. I would highly recommended buying the set. After the recent death of one of the leading stars (Paul Walker). I decided to buy the set in his memory. #RIPPaulWalker #Foreverinourhearts
Published 7 months ago by Ms. J. F. Williams

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Damaged Disc!
The product is good, relatively cheap but one of the discs inside was scratched before even opening!!
Not happy about this.
Published 6 months ago by Kaz Sidhu


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars #RIPPaulWalker, 5 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. J. F. Williams (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan from the beginning. I have seen all of the Fast & Furious franchise bar F&F 6. I always watch the repeats on TV. Just love it and actions films. I would highly recommended buying the set. After the recent death of one of the leading stars (Paul Walker). I decided to buy the set in his memory. #RIPPaulWalker #Foreverinourhearts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great films . R.I.P. Paul Walker, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious : The 6-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
With the recent passing of Paul Walker it made my purchase of these movies even more poignant. Paul walker was great in these movies and worked off Vin Diesel so well . If you like cars then these films are for you . I highly recommed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast - Furious - Fun - Franchise!, 9 Oct 2013
By 
R. Wood "ryecroftwood2" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Can't believe that it was 12 years ago. Back in 2001, I was in college, with all my mates going on about this latest film starring Vin Diesel, featuring flashy supercars, girls & insane car chases, called The Fast & The Furious. I watched it, enjoyed it...expected a sequel, maybe two...

But I NEVER envisioned an entire series would follow.

Cars, car-chases, guns, crashes, girls etc...it's a winning formula for dumb, cinematic entertainment, but the Fast & Furious Franchise has proven itself to be more than that. Why it's been able to thrive and generate a strong fan-base is because the makers have actually cared about producing something worthwhile. The series has prided itself on telling an actual story, with characters you can emotionally invest in, and after over a decade, the Fast & Furious has become (dare I say) an epic, with exciting stunts/action, with a well-developed story & deep-enough characters to make this phenomenon ideal for all action film enthusiasts.

Now, Universal Pictures have released several box-sets in the past collecting all-current Fast Films as time's gone on. The franchise has no signs of slowing down anytime soon, what with Film No. 7 out next year, and chapters 8 & 9 having been confirmed also. So, if you still don't own any of the Fast & Furious films on DVD, now seems as good a time as any to collect all the films (currently) on one bargain box set.

This box-set contains all (to-date) six films; The Fast & The Furious (2001), 2 Fast 2 Furious (2003), The Fast & The Furious: Tokyo Drift (2006), Fast & Furious (2009), Fast & Furious 5 (2011) and Fast & Furious 6 (2013). One slipcase, with three DVD cases containing two-discs (movies) each. In total, you've got under twelve hours of rollickingly good entertainment with plenty of thrilling stunts, yet also enough story & character to make it more than just mindless fun.

Throughout the series, there's a range of excellent, distinctive main characters, all of which are portrayed with the grit, determination & emotion that their roles require. Of course, Vin Diesel is the star of the series as anti-hero Dominic Toretto, the violent criminal with a moral code & heart of gold (deep down). Plus there's Brian O'Conner (the late, great Paul Walker RIP), the undercover-cop turned fugitive, Mia Toretto (Jordanna Brewster) as Dom's strong-willed, capable sister & Brian's love-interest, and Letty Ortiz (Michelle Rodriguez), the feisty, tough & tragic lover of Dom.

All these characters, plus the rest of the main-cast, are truly ones to love. There're no duds whatsoever. You can laugh with them, you can feel for them, and (as I said earlier), they're all so well-developed as the series progresses, that it makes the films even more special. And some genuine moments of hilarity & heartbreak counter-balance the films' high-octane action nicely. This is a series that's really quite remarkable.

Alas, the Fast & Furious franchise isn't a thing of absolute perfection, with the movies themselves varying in terms of quality. The Fast & The Furious deserves recognition for starting it all, and while it's still an entertaining spectacle with a good story, it IS surpassed by later entries in the series. 2 Fast 2 Furious suffers from Vin Diesel being absent altogether, but it deserves props for developing Brian O'Conner's character, and introducing the likes of Roman Pearce (Tyrese Gibson) & Tej Parker (Ludacris) as future mainstays to the series.

Sadly, the series is let down by the third movie, Tokyo Drift, which is truly the worst entry by far! In its attempt to further expand the Fast & Furious setting, it fails due to its cringing story (which resembles that of a god-awful teen flick) and the stunts themselves proving inferior to those in the other films! However, Tokyo Drift is of great importance to the series' overall spectrum, due to it (chronologically) being the final film of the series (before Fast 7), and it DOES have the likeable Sean Boswell (Lucas Black) & the EVEN-MORE likeable & ill-fated character Han Seoul-Oh (Sung Kang).

Despite Tokyo Drift being a major letdown, Director Justin Lin REALLY hits his stride with the following trilogy (Fast & Furious 4, 5 & 6), delivering the next three chapters with more-blistering car chases & hard-hitting action than ever before! As well as taking the overall story-arc & family of characters to new heights, with fab development and major twists & turning points along the way. Introducing more great characters in the form of Gisele Yashar (Gal Gadot), Elena Neves (Elsa Pataky) and Agent Luke Hobbs (Dwayne `The Rock' Johnson), the second Fast & Furious trilogy showcases the series at the height of its brilliance, due to its tighter story-structure and the action/excitement being at its peak! Watch out for the ending of Fast 6! I can't wait for Fast 7 next year!

Finally, special-features. There's an excellent range of extras on each film disc (barring Fast 6 which comes without any special DVD features here), boasting trailers, documentaries, audio commentaries, deleted scenes etc. Plus this set comes equipped with the option to copy the films onto other media devices. There's plenty to sink your teeth into, and all this plus the films themselves make this set an absolute bargain at twenty-five quid!

Overall, the Fast & Furious 6 Movie Collection is ideal for fans. If (like me) you love/like the series, yet haven't purchased any of the films (together or separately) before, then now's definitely the right time. Is any of this Oscar-winning-material? NO! But we don't love Fast & Furious for THAT! We love it because it's exhilarating and it's fun! That's all that matters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB,FAB.FAB, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best films I have ever watched. Will get very good use out of these discs. If you haven't watched yet I strongly suggest you do! Well worth the price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we want more, 22 Sep 2013
By 
TREVOR SIMMONS "GNASHER" (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast & Furious : The 6-Movie Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Love these films always have always will and can't wait for numbers 7,8 and 9 and (spoiler alert) the fact that Jason statham is the villain in the next instalment has me excited and the fact that we now know that this is the last film in the second trilogy and set before Tokyo drift is good news to carry on the franchise confused?
So was I so let me explain the order they run and you will understand so from that start,

The first trilogy

The fast and the furious
2 fast 2 furious
The fast and the furious Tokyo drift

The second trilogy

Fast and furious
Fast five
Furious 6

The 3rd and final trilogy
Fast 7
Fast 8
Fast 9

Oh and 4,5 and 6 are set between 2 fast 2 furious and Tokyo drift
Hope this clears up any confusion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent set of films its a must see box set for any fast and furious fans. Roll on the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality!, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this for my partners birthday. He was happy with his collection. It's a good buy if you love watching action movies & fast cars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movies at an Awesome Price, 1 May 2014
By 
bikerchick77 (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these for my son (6 yr old lol) (and myself ;)) who is a big F&F fan who loves cars and 'Brian O'Connor' Ordered on Tuesday at 4pm and they arrived Thursday Morn at 10.10 - great service guess who is gonna have to watch all 6 this weekend lol I Love It !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic movie set, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the whole family enjoys these movies and when my son asked to have the whole set for his birthday I happily complied. The movies are action packed and there is not one single boring moment.
Thank you Amazon for sending them so quickly. Brilliant service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good set of dvds, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i say it good funny a must for any boy racer to watch some of the senes are abit silly but thats what makes the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fast & Furious : The 6-Movie Collection [Blu-ray]
32.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews