Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD player, but not perfect
I bought this DVD player to replace a home cinema system which had awful speakers - I will be getting a sound bar later. Overall, this DVD player is really good, but there are a few issues.

Good:
- Small and light
- Upscaling to near full HD quality using a HDMI cable (not included). I can really tell the difference in the super quality image.
-...
Published on 29 Jun. 2013 by Shaun Carter

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars an absolute waste of money
first one lasted two weeks before the picture went grainy that one went back and received a replacement and that one has lasted me a month and has now stopped playing any thing just clicks and clicks and clicks should have known better as my father had a toshiba tv and that stopped working after a month STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY ITS JUST NOT WORTH IT
Published 24 months ago by GEPPETTO


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD player, but not perfect, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
Shaun Carter (Birmingham, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this DVD player to replace a home cinema system which had awful speakers - I will be getting a sound bar later. Overall, this DVD player is really good, but there are a few issues.

Good:
- Small and light
- Upscaling to near full HD quality using a HDMI cable (not included). I can really tell the difference in the super quality image.
- Very easy to set up and use. No complex menus.
- Options when watching a DVD can be easily changed by pressing a button on remote control, such as Subtitles, or Audio.
- Good build quality.
- Quiet operation, no loud fans or rattling DVD disk trays.
- Night-time mode, to reduce the extreme ends of the audio.

Bad:
- Remote control is very small. Some people will have trouble seeing button text, and easy to press wrong button as buttons are so small.
- Display on front of unit is small. Difficult to see time elapsed unless I get up close.
- No optical port to connect to sound bar. I have yet to find any DVD player with an optical out port.
- If you stop a DVD halfway through, it does not remember the point you got to when you switch the unit off. When switched back on, it starts from the beginning again. I have to press the Next Chapter button until I reach the point I got to.

Overall, a really good DVD player, but with some annoying issues especially it not remembering the point where I stopped watching a DVD. In all defence, I have yet to find the perfect DVD player even amongst the really expensive models. I am still very happy with my purchase, as it is far better than the complicated Samsung home cinema system I had before with awful audio quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars an absolute waste of money, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
first one lasted two weeks before the picture went grainy that one went back and received a replacement and that one has lasted me a month and has now stopped playing any thing just clicks and clicks and clicks should have known better as my father had a toshiba tv and that stopped working after a month STAY AWAY AND SAVE YOUR MONEY ITS JUST NOT WORTH IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
It plays DVDS, it plays them easily and efficiently and it plays them clearly with good upscale HDMi. A small unit with a small remote (bit too small maybe) but for the money, a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value..., 19 July 2013
By 
C. D. Nash (Nr Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
.. for a system that is easy to install and provides a very decent picture, A straightforward product - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great player,, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This dvd player is all that it was described as, we are not a big user but the picture quality is first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Quality, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this based on previous 2012 reviews and at first all seemed ok save for the occasional freeze on some discs. However, despite having a compatible Toshiba TV and good quality discs,after just 3 months the player has become unusable, not fit for purpose.When a disc does begin to play it freezes or flickers and is unwatchable.A lot of discs I've tried do not now play but show "Bad Disc" which they are not. They play perfectly on my other devices. Not happy one bit. Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba DVD Player, 23 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is the second Toshiba DVD player that I have bought, for use in our Caravan. It is excellent value for money and gives a superb upscaled picture. Yes, the remote control buttons are a bit small and fiddly, but this is a minor point. The unit is very compact, about the size of a box of chocolates. Also, it will play just about any format DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
very easey to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Player, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
For a cheap and cheerful upscaling DVD player this is ideal, not always the quietest, but for the price what do you expect. Also it's very easy to find the region freeing codes for this on line, so why pay extra for a multi region version. It upscaled some older region 1 DVDs I have to my 42" HD tv and gave me coloursand detail I'd previously missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars |Sleek'n'Slim| Nice looking Product, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba SD3005KB-2 Upscaling DVD Player (New for 2013) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Good design and appeal in the looks department, Overall a good quality product, at a great price. I recommend this as a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews