Customer Reviews


227 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This the second book in the `Extinction Point series'
This the second book in the `Extinction Point series', and unless I greatly mistaken there will probably be another to follow, as the story and the events that have transpired so far seem , to me to be unresolved. Other reviewers on this site have given over the plot line to varying degrees. All I will say is that what you have here is death of humanity by rain to be more...
Published 19 months ago by Susman

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Day of the Triffids meets Alien: Part II
I read the first volume of this on my Kindle after spotting it in the lending library. I was pleased when I was offered this on Amazon Vine. The main protagonist, Emily, has left New York behind and is heading North to escape the perils of the alien invasion. She is travelling by bike, because she cannot drive. That is soon to change. There are many abandoned vehicles...
Published 21 months ago by 


‹ Previous | 117 18 1923 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great book! loved to have known what happens afterwards., 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well I was hoping there was more about the end. Rather something came across the radio. But keeps you in suspense and what if
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Best book I've read in a very long time tho it would sometimes drag on in parts of the story. Apart from that it was awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another exciting, compelling book. I NEEDED to keep reading but was sad to reach the end, like losing touch with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I did not see the point of it, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I did not even like the main character and saw no reason why she survived. The plot was repetitive and predictable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but its taking a long while to get anywhere, 29 April 2013
By 
A. J. Sudworth "tonysudworth" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I tried the first one in this series and while I thought it a good idea I did think it was slow paced and would
probably have left it - but Vine gave me chance to try the 2nd one in the series and I'm afraid my initial impression is confirmed
Its a clever idea , a new look at alien invasion and the consequences of that. And gives you some wriggle room with the effects of the cold on the aliens. And because they are so different it does feel creepy - so thats all good
But two books to do the initial journey North ? It seems that we get down into a huge degree of detail on some quite small pieces of action - unlike Peter Hamilton ..!
There are a couple of very good twists in the last section of the book - and a way forward that I did not think of at all so it is innovative but I have to say all too slow for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good part 2 of the trilogy, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Exodus is a great 2nd book as part of the extinction point series, very good read. i can not wait for the final book launch in April.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great story. You can't help but like Emily and Thor. Fast paced and thoroughly readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Oh what a good read excellent book keeps you on your toes great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping stuff., 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well written, gripping action and good characterisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars simplistic and dull, 3 Aug. 2013
By 
D. P. Mankin (Ceredigion, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
No doubt avid fans will disagree but I found this story to be not only very simplistic but quite frankly extremely dull. Superficial characters, run of the mill prose and a linear plot all combined to make this a disappointing read. I'm probably showing my age but a great deal of modern sci fi lacks the tighter storytelling of the golden age. The continuing fascination with trilogies invariably dilutes what could be much better single novels. And don't get me onto the aliens...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1923 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exodus (Extinction Point series Book 2)
£3.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews