Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really works
I have used the factor 20 in the past, but now that they have introduced the factor 50 have switched to this. I am very fair skinned and burn easily (within a few minutes) and this can see me through the day without getting burnt. I have used the factor 20 numerous times whilst on holiday snorkelling and swimming and have never been burnt, apart from the bits where I had...
Published 18 months ago by Bev Cooper

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sun protection
Ingredients must gave changed as I am allergic to it. Used it for many years before and thid us the first time that I had an,allergic reaction to it. If you have sensitive skin try another brand.
Published 16 months ago by Denise


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This really works, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I have used the factor 20 in the past, but now that they have introduced the factor 50 have switched to this. I am very fair skinned and burn easily (within a few minutes) and this can see me through the day without getting burnt. I have used the factor 20 numerous times whilst on holiday snorkelling and swimming and have never been burnt, apart from the bits where I had forgotten to apply the lotion! (Which acted to prove how effective the product was on the rest of my skin where it had been applied!). It is a bit more expensive, but you really do only have to use it once a day. It does warn that if you rub your skin with a towel after swimming you need to reapply, but if you just pat yourself dry or air dry, the protection continues. Also, like a lot of lotions, beware or the necklines on white garments, it isn't as bad as some lotions, but it can leave yellow marks....Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rienman P20 SPF50, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I loved the Rienman P20 SPF20 but the SP50 is just amazing! Ideal for pale and sensitive skin and lasts for hours even under tropical sunshine. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I burn just by looking at the sun. And for the first time EVER, I have been able to apply suncream in the morning, and not worry about it at all for the whole day. Thank you, thank you, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never burn, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
Have used Reimann P20 for last 5 years, at least, & never burn. Great now available in different spf values.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I have had a 'touch of' skin cancer so sunbathing and exposure to sun is a no go area now ! P20 gives you complete protection and peace of mind. I can now go for walks and be exposed to the sun when unavoidable without worrying. Freedom !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect sun lotion for all day, 6 Dec 2014
By 
Mr. R. Betts "XtreamXTC" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I swear by this stuff. Both myself and my two young children are very fair haired and fair skinned, to the point I only have to dream of the sun and I wake up with sunburn!

Seriously though this stuff is amazing, I've now used it for two holidays (temperatures between 26-36oC) and the 'British summer' and have never got sunburn once. We would apply before breakfast then out in the sun for the whole day, between 6-8 hours. Never the need to re apply (apart from the odd spray on toes and face when they get a little dry)

Even this kids who would spend 3 hours in the pool never got burnt and that is without re-application. Of course read the label and follow the instructions if using in water, but I've never had a problem.

Easy to apply, is more like an oil than a cream but you don't feel greasy once its absorbed.

So yes it costs a lot, but you'll only need 1 bottle as opposed to 4 bottles of traditional sun cream which would cost just as much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for babies & kids, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
Fantastic. Buy this all the time for me&kids. Got SPF50 this tome as 5year old going Tunisia &last year my 13yo went with SPF20. She never burnt once but she did come back very very dark and the tan held for almost a year.(hence SPF50 for more delicate skin). As I have said before it may seam expensive but a little does go a long way & you only have to apply once a day. So I would say it goes a lot further that most cheaper brands. The spray bottles are a great new edition as its much easier to apply to your back without dribbling it everywhere. Brilliant for school &holiday clubs as I put it on LO in the morning & he doesn't have to top up. Eg: @sports camp all other kids spent 20mins a couple of times a day reapplying suncream & you then have to hope they've covered themselves properly ¬ got it in an eye. Only downside is that is can stain white clothing. It helps if you let it completely dry 1st but that's not a guarantee so be careful what you wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutly fab!, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
Without this product I cudn't go out in the sun, I have type 1 skin, a family history of skin cancer & atypical moles. This product means I don't burn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sun protection, 15 Aug 2013
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
Ingredients must gave changed as I am allergic to it. Used it for many years before and thid us the first time that I had an,allergic reaction to it. If you have sensitive skin try another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect....except for staining anything white!, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Riemann P20 Once a Day 10 Hours Protection SPF50 Plus Sunscreen 200ml (Personal Care)
I thought I'd found sun lotion nirvana when I got this - clear spray, high factor, lasts all day. It was only when my white sheets and shirts looked a little grubby that I saw the flaw. When I tried to bleach them, to my astonishment the items turned bright pink . I was further taken aback to discover that this is a well known phenomenon and yet there was no obvious warning on the packet that I could see. It is possible to get rid of the pink - you have to bleach it for longer - but I doubt that it's very good for the fabric. I suppose the moral is that you have to wash off every scrap before bedtime and never wear white - or change your sunblock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews