Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice!
This is quite a good app to be honest. It's very efficient the only thing is - and this is the most annoying thing - it cannot play any audio. Otherwise it's really good.
Published 18 months ago by natassia

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal
In theory the app is great, it is laid out well and easy to use. When it works. Unfortunately that hasn't happened more than once for me yet. The pictures don't load, the gifs certainly won't. It takes me a minute solid to load a whole post when scrolling. It may not sound long but on the site you can get through about 30 posts on the time it takes to do a couple on here...
Published 13 months ago by Edward D


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
This is quite a good app to be honest. It's very efficient the only thing is - and this is the most annoying thing - it cannot play any audio. Otherwise it's really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best Tumblr app for Android but still room to improve, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
This is a pretty good app and does virtually all the things the Tumblr web interface lets you do. The main restriction being it does not let you fully edit the text on a "reblog" only add new text. I would also like to see notifications when messages arrive in the "inbox". In fact the whole "notification" system could do with improvement - a little lightening bolt appears for new "likes" and "reposts" but it does not always go away once you have seen them, or appear promptly when they arrive.

There also seems to be a few annoying bugs where the app crashes for no obvious reason (one being where it happens when you start on a web page and then click on "view in App").

This brings me onto a general moan about Apps on Kindle Fire - because Amazon use their own store the version lags behind the official one on the the Google Play store. At least Tumblr seem to only be a couple of "dot dot" releases behind which is better than most companies support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
If you're like me, and you love tumblr, you need the app. Very well laid out, easy to use, bright text and really fast yay :3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As the web version, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
This is linked into my own tumblr account and its syncs in perfectly and you can save photo,s to your kindle and transfer back to your PC or laptop when you get home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
In theory the app is great, it is laid out well and easy to use. When it works. Unfortunately that hasn't happened more than once for me yet. The pictures don't load, the gifs certainly won't. It takes me a minute solid to load a whole post when scrolling. It may not sound long but on the site you can get through about 30 posts on the time it takes to do a couple on here. If it worked better I would rate it five but I just find it too slow and unreliable with crashes occurring regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Imprinted (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
it's addictive but in a good way. I love it. So many great people on there and it's great to be part of fandoms too since it literally has everything you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On the whole, it provides an equally good experience to the web version., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
I love Tumblr and being able to have access on the go via this app is great. It doesn't quite live up to the web version as the notification system isn't perfect (I think Tumblr could do with taking a leaf out of Twitter's book in that respect, where you instantly know when you've got a DM etc) but for all other purposes, I think it provides an equally good experience to the web version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesnt work, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
Won't let me log in at all. Tried reinstalling, switching my kindle on and off but nothing. I can't log in at all. Useless. No idea what else to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tumblr app, 12 July 2013
By 
M. Cole "buffy" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
The app is really good and fast, the pictures are a decent size and you can do pretty my everything that can be done on the actual website
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper!, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tumblr (App)
Man I love tumblr.
I mean, it's tumblr and all tumblry and stuff and you should get this to quench your overwhelming desire for awesome; forget bread... use gif soup and fandom brunch because
THIS IS A GREAT APP JUST GET IT
Create a tumblr account if you don't have one just because you should.
You have a tablet out something, right?
Go live on Tumblr because it's fun there- they feed you.
(There are beds :3)
Because because because bop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tumblr
Tumblr by tumblr
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews