Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far.... Great stuff!
I started using this product about 6 days ago, I thought I would share what I think so far. The first day was the hardest , when I first tasted it , it seemed like the worst thing ever and drinking it was terribly hard and made me miserable. After a few days you get used to the taste and it goes down just fine. It is tough initially , I had a horrible high calorie diet...
Published 10 days ago by H. Coles

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Revolting
Absolutely disgusting. I have the banana and strawberry flavours which are very tasty but this is disgusting. I thought I was going to throw up. I would buy the pre-made little bottles of this flavour before you buy it!
Published 11 days ago by Miss Tansley


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far.... Great stuff!, 22 July 2014
By 
H. Coles "Walking contradiction" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
I started using this product about 6 days ago, I thought I would share what I think so far. The first day was the hardest , when I first tasted it , it seemed like the worst thing ever and drinking it was terribly hard and made me miserable. After a few days you get used to the taste and it goes down just fine. It is tough initially , I had a horrible high calorie diet before and no exercise and my starting weight was 16 stone 9lbs. Today my scales showed me 16 stone and 2lbs. Not bad for 6 days. To add I do 1 hour intense workout ( I found this brilliant jillian Michaels programme) every day. The product satisfies hunger very well. My main concern when I first started using this was feeling hungry all the time but you really don't! Resisting the urge to raid the cupboards (out of habit) was hard as I am a stay at home mum, my advice find something to keep your mind busy especially if you are trying to break habits which are years old. All in all fab fab product. I will update this to review the longer term effects of using this at a later time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love slim fast shakes and have lost nearly 2 stone ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
I love slim fast shakes and have lost nearly 2 stone in weight over a period of 4 months. Had I been a bit stricter on myself during the time frame I know I would have lost more but having given myself a year to lose the weight I know with slim fast I'll definitely be able to do it! These are really delicious and leave you feeling full. Since being on the diet I think I have re-trained my brain and stomach to understand the quantities of food much better and to this extent either 2 or 3 of these shakes a day is enough with the snacks in between. You don't need more and you soon find that having more leaves you feeling ill and very bloated!! This does require a lot of discipline but it does get pretty easy after the first couple of weeks if you stick with it, it will work. The only thing I'd say though is this review is based upon my experience thus far however results are fully dependent on each persons experience. Good luck if you do go ahead with slim fast - it's one I've really enjoyed so far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good supplement, 25 July 2013
By 
GCLima (Hereford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am purchasing these for my husband who has lost weight due to illness and is not eating well. I use the vanilla flavour with milk on its own, and the strawberry in addition to fresh fruits in a healthy mikshake which he really enjoys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes good and works, 25 Mar 2014
By 
Nishi (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
This is a great product, I use it as instructed by replacing 2 meals with these shakes instead and then have a normal dinner.
Shakes taste good, with milk or water
Keeps you feeling fuller for longer.
I have been using for about a month and I have lost 8kg :) so happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost a stone in 6 weeks!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had to go on Mankini diet for my nipper's wedding - lost a stone in 6 weeks - good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
doing well with this on my weight loss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Joanne M. PHILLIPS "Joanne" (Maidenhead, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
Great for price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice taste to these and very quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g (Personal Care)
Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slim Fast Powder Blissful Banana - 438 g
5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews