Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu ray disk set
Got my box some weeks ago , after the "re-stock" and season 5 disks plays on both my two blu ray devices a standalone Panasonic and Sony PS3 , so I guess the fixed the disk issue
Published 5 months ago by M

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good value but........
Like many other on here season 5 would not play at all in my blu-ray player, amazon kindly sent a replacement but it had the same issue. I decided to keep the box set as it was still good value and went on to WB website & emailed them explaining the problem, that got back to me very fast and after sending them my address and proof of purchase they overnighted me...
Published 7 months ago by ryker1701


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good value but........, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Like many other on here season 5 would not play at all in my blu-ray player, amazon kindly sent a replacement but it had the same issue. I decided to keep the box set as it was still good value and went on to WB website & emailed them explaining the problem, that got back to me very fast and after sending them my address and proof of purchase they overnighted me replacement working disks via DHL from the states

Amazing service from Amazon & WB

Anyone buying this set should be aware of the problem but it can be fixed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu ray disk set, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Got my box some weeks ago , after the "re-stock" and season 5 disks plays on both my two blu ray devices a standalone Panasonic and Sony PS3 , so I guess the fixed the disk issue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthy of the Star Wars brand!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Technical:

First and foremost I would like to adress the technical issues reported many times on the season 5 discs… On my PS3 there were none! The discs play without problems, the audio is in sync.

Picture: Beautiful!
Sound: Breathtaking!

Content:
The sublemental material: Very interesting, depending on the season, there are many but short video comentaries or few, but longer. All in all, it is a delight to listen to Filoni and team delve back in time and discuss the creative proces.
The Jedi archives are quite interesting, but take forever to load… this material is better suited for a PC or a web page than for ondisc browsing…

The Seasons themselfs:
The shows matures with each season… visually and thematically, so be advised that the first episodes are more light and fun, while the latter ones are more engaging, emotionall and increasingly dark.
This goes for quality also, the episodes become more and more small but actuall Star Wars movies, epic, touching, funny and also sad.
I think one must definetly say: Parents beware. Some episodes are child safe while others are for young teens…
The chronological order:
These episodes are in the airing order. This means, if you want to watch them in proper order, you have some (but not THAT much) disc swaping ahead of you, but it is totally worth it. Buy the quite cheap „Star Wars The Clone Wars Episode Guide” with seasons one to five, where they are presented in proper and easy to follow order and you will have much more fun with this show!
It is a shame they did not prepare new discs, but I guess they did not want to author new discs for this release… considering costs it is understandable!

Bottom line:
There are now three generations arguing what is the best and purest Star Wars, the OT, the PT or the CW… I won’t even go into books and comics… To me this show proved to be on equall terms with all of them… I love Star Wars, and this set is simply great.
One thing was a dissapointment… the theatrical release is not featured in this set, has to be ordered seperatly… this is a small negative but none the less… a truly complete set should have this one included.

Four out of five stars because of the lack of the Clone Wars movie, and because of the airing order (instead of chronological order).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Season 5 Discs are Faulty., 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The discs for Season 5 are faulty. In some players they won't play and in the ones they do play in, reveal that the set has numerous audio sync issues. If you want to test it for yourself, the episode "The Lawless" is the worst offender. This is present on all discs.

No issues with Amazon though as they have organised a return for me. Hopefully Warner will offer a disc replacement program for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Season 5 Discs are FAULTY, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a fantastic collection of series for any start wars fan, however, DO NOT BUY THIS! Season 5 discs are faulty. Instead, buy the seasons 1 - 4 box set and wait for Amazon to replace their stock of the season 5 boxset with working ones. DO NOT BUY THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent show, worthy for any Star wars fan!, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
When I received, I've had no problems with it, works 100% perfect, Season 5 disc runs smoothly, HD picture and sound looks and sounds beautiful, even love the features, ''Holocron'' database, where you can find a lot of information about each episode, and on top of that, some of the episodes are Director's cut versions, simply incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with the product, 27 May 2014
By 
Henrik Helmų Larsen (Lyngby, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have ripped the 15 BD disks to my NAS - the problem is that the order they are on the BD doesn't correspond to the Chapter order.

Besides that - super quality and super sound. And all 5 seasons are in Danish as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Highly rated.
Hours of fun filled fun for old and young.
A must have for any Star Wars buff and Ideal for the rainy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Service, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Product as described and fast, quality service. I would recommend using this seller. The box set is also very good, if ur a fan of animation and or Star Wars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking New's !!! 21st Feb 2012 . All discs have the Force with them now & play fine !!!!!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Well , there's been some Bad rap with this Box set when first released , and rightly so ! Have No fear now !!! They all play fine !!! No sink problems at all , or lack of play . So all Mom's & dads out there , feel the Force and buy it for your kids , or for yourself like i did , kid at heart all the way lol.
A Bonus for me is , that there in 2.35 Widescreen ( black bars top & bottom ) , not 16x9 full frame ( like your tv ) as noted on the boxes . A Big bonus for me , as i have a Projector / Big screen to watch them on . Mini movies all the way , as all Star wars should be played .
Hope this review has helped people , and more Five Stars on this Box Set now please lol. No more Bad rap !!!
May the Force be With You , Always !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Star Wars-Clone Wars (Blu-ray - 2013)
£45.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews