Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Animation
As a Star Wars fan, I approached the Clone Wars animated series with some trepidation. My 12 year old son converted me just as I converted him to the films. The Clone Wars take place between Episodes 2 and 3, and Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi are the heroes. This is the heroic part of Anakin's life, and it is as rousing and brave as you could imagine.

The...
Published 8 months ago by The Outsider

versus
2 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product Review
It wasn't that I did not like the particular product, It was the fact the product did not work in the United States. For future purchases, I now know that DVD's from the UK will not work in the United States. I am more disappointed I was not informed of this before the product was sent, seeing that the product was going to the United States. It is exactly what I needed...
Published 7 months ago by Lori Marseille


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Animation, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
As a Star Wars fan, I approached the Clone Wars animated series with some trepidation. My 12 year old son converted me just as I converted him to the films. The Clone Wars take place between Episodes 2 and 3, and Anakin Skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi are the heroes. This is the heroic part of Anakin's life, and it is as rousing and brave as you could imagine.

The animation borders on the remarkable (it improves from series to series), the writing is at least as good as any of the films (and better in some cases), the acting is also good, and the saga told (so far) is compelling. My son loves the fights - there are loads of these - but there is much more to the Clone Wars than fight scenes. There is an entire episode based on Kurosawa's Seven Samurai. There are connected episodes, trilogies, quartets, even quintets within the series. Some feature the main players, some R2-D2, and introduce new heroes (like Asokah Tano, Anakin's ill-fated Padawan learner) and villains (Asajj Ventris, Pre Vizla, Savage Opress) as well as a revived Darth Maul and Chancellor Palpatine (still not revealed as evil!).

Each disc has 22 stories (22 minutes long) until Series 5 (20 spisodes). That's 108, if you're counting. That's about 50p an episode for a total of 2,376 minutes of action (and credits).

If you like Star Wars, you'll love Clone Wars. And get it on Blu-ray - it is eye poppingly brilliant. Thanks George. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, one of my all Time favourite cartoons!, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Got this as a Christmas Present from My Dad Robert and have been watching this series with him since December 2013 and Finally finished it yesterday and all I have to say is, this is one of the best animated TV shows of the decade. Filled with iconic characters like Anakin Skywalker, His Padawan Ahsoka Tano and many more this series add great diversity and colour the the Star Wars Universe as well as filling each series with long but brilliant Story Arcs. Many great voice actors apply their vocal skills in this series such as James Arnold Taylor as Obi-Wan, phil LaMarr as Kit Fisto as well as Catherine Taber as Padme Amidala, Sam Witwer as Darth Maul and Ian Abercrombie as Palpatine/Darth Sidious. The lightsaber fights and massive Clone vs droid battle are also fantastic and in my opinion are better than anything I've seen in the prequel trilogy. Over all this is a must have for Both Cartoon freaks and Star Wars fans and will provide you with 5 seasons of solid entertainment, such a shame that Disney cancelled this show last year. This is a must buy for everyone, 5 out of 5. 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star wars, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
bought for my son and grandson,both loved it,really enjoyed themselves,very good value for money,good to have the entire set ,fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great box set, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
loved it , brought for my son but have enjoyed watching with him, and am becoming a clone wars fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Episodes 2 & 3!, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Far better than Attack of the Clones! An animated character turns in a more believable acting performance as Anakin than either Episode 2 or 3. Let's face it, Christensen couldn't have been more wooden if he was a Jerry Anderson puppet.

There are intro voice overs which are reminiscent of Starship Troopers which actually help to show that the forces of the Republic aren't as "good" as the Jedi are being led to believe. Animation quality is high and is stylised, which will allow the series to age slower than if realism had been the goal.

Anthony Daniels is the sole returning character from the films, so some of the voices are not quite as close to the originals as one might want … although in some cases this is a plus (e.g. Anakin). Tim Curry as Palpatine/Sidious is always going to go down well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
great - my sons love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Great fun from beginning to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A series of animated films chopped into 20 minute chunks, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a Star Wars fan I think you'll love this. OK the recap at the start of each episode is a bit painful and it looks like a kids only cartoon but really it's a series of animated films chopped up into 20 minute chunks. All the characters are superb, far better than "Episodes 1, 2 and 3". There are some brilliant storylines, Jar Jar seems to be healthily disliked and when it got to the end of Season 5 I found myseld itching for more. Sadly Season 6 is the conclusion, although I'm hoping for some slightly more gritty animated Star Wars when "Rebels" is released...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star wars Clone wars, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Present for my brother "its awsome" is the feedback dvds in perfect condition along with the box and worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think that's a good thing., 17 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my son and they have been played continuously since arrival. I think that's a good thing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Clone Wars - Season 1-5 [DVD]
47.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews