Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars50
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 18 June 2016
This is the fifth (and final main) season of "Star Wars: Clone Wars" on Blu-ray. It consists of 2 discs and presents 20 episodes that were originally aired in 2012-13. The series tells the story of what happens between the live-action Star Wars films "Attack of the Clones" and "Revenge of the Sith" - as the Republic battles against the Separatists in an effort to restore peace to the divided galaxy. This is a CGI animated series, intended for both children and adults. The audio and picture quality are superb - and I fully recommend watching this show in HD.

Many of the main characters from the films appear in the show - such as Obi-Wan Kenobi, Mace Windu, Padmé Amidala, Count Dooku, General Grievous, and Yoda. Throughout, the adventure focuses on action - on battles between the opposing sides, and specifically on conflicts between the clone troopers and the droid armies. For the most part, the story concerns Anakin Skywalker and his young apprentice Ahsoka Tano engaged in missions to defend both the Jedi Order and the Republic. Much of this fifth season revolves around Ahsoka, for whom 3 four-part story-arcs are dedicated. The rest of the season explores the Separatists gaining more ground ... and the story of Darth Maul concludes in spectacular fashion. Overall, the animation works brilliantly, and the voice-acting is excellent. It's a highly entertaining show - and a lot of fun.

The episodes included are: "Revival"; "A War on Two Fronts"; "Front Runners"; "The Soft War"; "Tipping Points"; "The Gathering"; "A Test of Strength"; "Bound for Rescue"; "A Necessary Bond"; "Secret Weapons"; "A Sunny Day in the Void"; "Missing in Action"; "Point of No Return"; "Eminence"; "Shades of Reason"; "The Lawless"; "Sabotage"; "The Jedi Who Knew Too Much"; "To Catch a Jedi"; and "The Wrong Jedi".
review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I bought this disc for a present and by the time I got to use it it was past the return date. The disc did not load and now I am left unable to claim my money back or a replacement. Seems like I am not the only one this has happened to. This seller should not be allowed to sell on Amazon.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Didn't get to see the blue ray as it did not play, tried the discs in two different blue ray players with no luck. Received a replacement and it still didn't play! Very disappointed!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
Just had to write a quick review to say the discs do not load on any of my three blu-ray players sent it back to Amazon and ask for a replacement. It arrive in a few days later put the disc into the player and the same problem would not load again so sent it back again but this time I asked for a refund am going to wait till they sort the discs problems out then buy it again which I have noticed the price has gone up as well :-(. But why are Amazon still selling this item which it clearly does not work?
77 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This is a problem item, it won't load on several brands of player despite having up to date firmware. The manufacturer currently has no replacement copies and are just telling people to get their money back. Why Amazon continues to sell it, most other online retailers have withdrawn it from sale, is beyond me.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
this blu ray disc don't start !! i have read in other amazon site that there a lot of problems with this product ! i want a replacement as soon as possible !
22 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Receieved as a Christmas present Christmas 2015 and all disks play fine on my playstation 3 and 4 systems. Hope this helps.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Excellent! I got one which works - even the extras! Result!! Panasonic DMP-BDT130.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
so guys after waiting for a long time i ordered this product left everything else to chance and after a few days of waiting today i received the product and i found out that the the cover was a little damaged but it was a less of a concern for me and leaving all that i immediately checked disk two which had been known to contain major problems like not loading or lip sync issues but on inserting the disk in my ps3 the disk loaded up smoothly thus solving the first problem then i loaded up the episodes like the lawless and some others to check the lip sync problems but i did not note any therefore solving the second problem as well and did the same for disk one.Therefore i can say that my patience was finally rewarded. only the cover damage was a little annoyance otherwise very satisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
After reading all the problems some people have had with season 5, I decided to wait for a while before ordering the series, I have a Panasonic blu ray player, I got the blu ray set yesterday and I worked fine, I don't know if they fixed the production of the blu rays, but I had no problems with them playing.

As for the series, it's one of the best yet, although there are still some bad episodes, they are greatly out numbered by the excellent ones, the darth maul episodes are defiantly among the best, dark and pull no punches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse