Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Found its feet
I grew up watching the original Dallas (I'm 36) and so was very pleased to leran it would be revived. I stuck with the first season, I didn't find it boring but nor was it addictive viewing, but this second season is Dallas back on form, lots of fun double-crossing, deceit and surprises, and I think the acting is very good, I think perhaps it just took a season to...
Published 22 months ago by HJ

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality DVD
This is like a bad pirate DVD Disc one stops and starts in places, you loose frames , Disc 2 goes fuzzy , haven watched 3 and 4 yet.
Published 1 month ago by Mitch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Megan, 21 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Dallas is brilliant everyone loves the Ewing's :D would recommend this to anyone and if you don't watch dallas go watch it cause it's brilliant! Arrived really quickly as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful send off for Larry Hagman/JR., 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Ms. Tracey G. Lee "terrileeuk" (Herne Bay, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the most beautiful thing I have seen. It is truly a fitting tribute to the legend that is JR and also to Larry Hagman. You can tell that the cast in particular Patrick Duffy and Linda Gray are deeply mourning him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What can i say-top draw!Arrived well before its due date that was stated and very well packed.I would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice box with quite some extra's, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Happy that Dallas is back.
Eventhough it will never match the original series.
Many extra features.
Enjoyed it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new dallas, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant. I've enjoyed this series and can't wait for the third to be shown. This DVD also paid a tribute to Larry Hagman at the end by cast and crew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect season, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Alan Frehley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
The relaunch was just so good, and with the passing of Larry Hagman and the jailing of Cliff Barnes, I feel the makers should quit while they're ahead. It would be a travesty if they flogged this to death like the first time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Season 2 was always going to be hard to watch after the death of number one villan JR Ewing played by the magnificent Larry Hagman. But they did him justice with great storylines, with plenty of twists and turns along the way. JR Ewing appears in some episodes and is as great as ever.The best episode of this series is JR's funeral. Linda Gray is simply outstanding in this episode. Filmed close to Larrys death you can see the genuine emotion from all cast members. All in all a great second season. Some excellent extras too. In particular the cast tribute to Larry and Paleyfest. If your a fan old or new you will really enjoy this. Roll on season 3!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality DVD, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is like a bad pirate DVD Disc one stops and starts in places, you loose frames , Disc 2 goes fuzzy , haven watched 3 and 4 yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Thats taken care of quite a few hours of my time!! Prompt delivery and can't wait to start watching!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love Dallas, it has a sense of humour , love JR, great script.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dallas - Season 2 [DVD]
Dallas - Season 2 [DVD] by Josh Henderson (DVD - 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews