Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, another Winner
Another scorchingly good read from C.J. Box. I discovered this series a few years ago with FREE FIRE and haven't looked back since. Strong characters, real dilemmas and great settings. I think this highly original crime series is one of the best around.
Published 18 months ago by Nicolas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine trail chase action makes this novel - 3++
"Breaking Point" is recognizably a C.J. Box work for mostly good reasons. Steadfast protagonist Joe Pickett is front and center through most of the book. The evocation of the Wyoming wilderness and the struggles of mere humans to survive in it, are matchless. And further along that track, one of author Box's classic chase/escape vignettes carries the book to its climax...
Published 17 months ago by Blue in Washington


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Point, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book, got me hooked straight away, had a job to put it down, will definitely look for this author again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Joe Pickett, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
Great author and great books. I've read them all and enjoyed them all. Can't put them down. Looking forward to Joe Pickett 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 April 2013
By 
M. Talbot - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first C.J. Box book I have read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will now have to go back to the first Joe Pickett book and start from the beginning of his story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all star as ever!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic read, all the more thought provoking, with an element of truth. Read all the the series, Can't wait for the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
I have enjoyed every Joe Pickett book to date and this is no exception. My only problem is finding the patience to wait for number 14 and Joe's next adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking point, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of my favourite authors. He never fails to make me want to keep reading until the end. I will recommend it tofriends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Joe Pickett novel, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
I have followed Joe through all his adventures and enjoyed each one, there is always some thought provoking content around the environment and government.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joe P delivers, 30 Mar 2013
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
There might be the odd reader who buys this book out of the blue but one has to assume that the majority of purchasers have read the rest of the series. They won't be disappointed by Box's latest offering with all the features they might expect. A bit like a comfort blanket but nonetheless a satisfying, formulaic but compulsive, fix for fellow addicts. Nicely set up for the next book, which one suspects is already written!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great author, 19 July 2014
By 
Steve (worcs, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
C J Box is a great author. Read the Joe Pickett series from the beginning and I guarantee you will love it. You feel as if your in Wyoming by the authors description of the landscape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another..., 31 July 2014
By 
Stephen Harrison (Broseley, Shropshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13) (Kindle Edition)
box is just awesome...not sure how he keeps reinventing joe...his character never changes and you sort of know the outcome but still cant put it down.....next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Point (Joe Pickett 13)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews