Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A good story but disappointing no followup ?
A good story but disappointing no followup ?
Having read and enjoyed the tale which is leaves you hanging in mid air without a conclusion I discovered it appears the author has not written the follow on book, very irritating and disappointing. There were quite a few spelling mistakes throughout the book the transcript would benefit from a spell checker. I would read...
Published 1 month ago by D. Thomas

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor attempt
0 stars.
Worst book I have ever read. The writing is naive in style and concept
There is at least one error per page. Poor grammar. Incorrect or mis-spelt words and sometimes extra or missing words. Lack of punctuation and capitalisation of words.
I kind of feel that I want my money back.
PATHETIC!!!
Published 12 months ago by thomas price


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 1 Feb 2014
By 
JP BURFORD "Avid reader" (Northants, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
One of the best of it's type that I have ever read. Highly recommended to all friends and family. Thrilling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story spoilt by bad spelling errors., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
A bit drawn out. However, incredibly there were AT LEAST two and sometimes more Spelling mistakes on EVERY PAGE. These were mainly similar sounding words, but the wrong one was used. This distracted from the enjoyment, and prevented me grading it higher. Was it a translation, or bad proof reading? Perhaps done with a computer word check because often not spelt wrong, but the wrong word used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars predictive text, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
Good story but spoilt by the many spelling and grammar errors.Was this written by predictive text.If not and anyway sack the proof reader.Looking forward to the follow on book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing due to bad spelling and incorrect words, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
A good story line however the spelling and mistaken words are shocking and at times I almost gave up in frustration with this book.
I seriously doubt a proof reader was used, and it looks as though the author relied on a computer to correct some spellings which resulted in different words being used making the sentence garbage.
I will not be buying the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Comments, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
Okay but the review of the typing is poor lots of incorrect wording throughout the book. More care should be taken as it is like reading a puzzle book at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
I found myself unable to continue reading this, the number of spelling and grammar errors made it impossible to enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
Although the author maintained many of the original militaristic terms, without explanation they made it difficult to imagine the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing read, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
This read is full of typing errors, poor punctuation and grammar. The pace is slow and seems directed to children rather than a factual history which I expected. I struggled for a while and gave up on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars why was it not proofread, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
A reasonable plot for a book. Fairly well researched but there were so many mistakes it was difficult to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Spelling issues, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Templars (Kindle Edition)
The proof reader of this book should be sacked. The spelling, grammar and missing words stopped me in my tracks on just about every page. It certainly spoiled the book and the whole team linked with this book from author to publisher should be taken to task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Templars
The Templars by James Swinton
0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews