Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars67
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2013
Great movies loads of action and the price was reasonable for a two film set I would recommend. Delivery was quick as well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Like to relax with a good action movie? Then Stallone's hard hitting and camera steady action thriller might be the thing for you. It certainly was (and still is) for me. The First Expendables is somewhat better than the second. It's incredible how Computer grafics, masterly eding and the appearence of martial arts in actors has increased the last 10-15 years. Expendables 2 is also close to being very good. It has more humor and does not takes itself seriously.

In both movies there is a "shipload" of famous action actors from the last 30 years, or so.

What the movies are about should be pretty obvious: Private mercenaries taking out the bad guys in grand style and with plenty of heavy duty weapons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I actually got this film set for my dad . He likes this kind of stuff and he wasn't disappointed . I am going to sit down and watch them soon . He said to give them a seven
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Hammy acting, silly special effects, cheesy dialogue, daft exposition and sexy women.

What more could you ask for?! Obviously there's no Citizen Kane type film making here, you know what you're getting into and this box set doesn't disappoint! There's a decent amount of Special Features and the filming quality is top notch in terms of clarity and colours.

Get this for yourself or for someone who loves Manly, OTT type films. They're top of the pile in my opinion. Immensely satisfying, unrealistic and something that requires little to no brain power to enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
I loved these films at the cinema so it was always going to be a purchase when released on Blu-Ray. The extras are always a bonus as too the price. If you like the 'Old School' actors you wont be disappointed as they are terrific. The films make suitable but comedic homage to each actors previous work in a subtle way. Great action sequences and effects that whilst predictable as each film goes are nonetheless 'Wow'. Well worth the purchase, have watched them several times over and still not bored of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Everything you would expect it to be.

If you liked 80s action movies then look no further - because they don't really make them like these any more.

Good price for both movies and, for some strange reason, it was cheaper to buy these two together and Expendables 3 separately, rather than buying the trilogy box set?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This satisfied the needs of my granddaughter whose tastes are prone to change as she is nearing maturity, I wouldn't even watch it, I take into account whether or not they ship to France
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bullets, bodies and explosions with a bit of a story thrown in.Not brain surgery just perfect for a winters evening. Share the sofa or go it alone with the beer and popcorn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Arrived promptly, brand new condition, unopened. Good quality product for fair price, would recommend to anyone looking for same/similar product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Bit of lowest common denominator junk really, but hey, after a few beers who really cares? Most of the cast are old enough to know better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)