Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read
This book was a really good read, a very sad story but very well written and its amazing how someone has so much spirit and determination to go on no matter what is thrown at them. Highly recommended. Its very important that these stories continue to be written so no one forgets the terrible atrocities of world war 2.
Published 14 months ago by Beverly Feldman

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad spelling
The story was interesting and informative but the reading experience was spoilt by the many spelling mistakes not a good first impression on my Kindle.
Published 14 months ago by Wendy Baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
This book was a really good read, a very sad story but very well written and its amazing how someone has so much spirit and determination to go on no matter what is thrown at them. Highly recommended. Its very important that these stories continue to be written so no one forgets the terrible atrocities of world war 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
A heart rending story, put into plain language. It explained life at that time without detailing every little thing. It is something we need to remember and hopefully the same will not happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad spelling, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
The story was interesting and informative but the reading experience was spoilt by the many spelling mistakes not a good first impression on my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story but !!!!!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the story but it was spoilt somewhat by the dreadful editing or rather non-editing! Bad spacing, fractured words, bad punctuation and for the last several chapters the print disappeared on the right side of the page; thus cutting words in half; sometimes whole words. The end of the book is missing, I only read 97%!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
The book was brilliant and just when you get right into it half the sentences are missing leaving you to decide what has been written very disappointed that I paid good money only to be let down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in the quality on kindle, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading this book but really disappointed in the quality on kindle. There were chapters missing and
letters at the end of pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Clarke, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
Very good to read but a few pages with broken words near the end but over all I enjoyed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
Let us never for get that this really happened , very good reading , very sad but with happy ending .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
The more I read this type of book the more I feel so lucky not to have gone through what many hundreds of thousands of people went through. It gives great hope to me in my everyday life. About the book I am a little disappointed that towards the end of the book the print disappeared off the end of the page making some lines awkward to read that said I really admired the courage and fortitude ok Edith and her companions the find the strength to survive this he'll for so long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we cannot afford to forget, 6 Feb 2014
This review is from: WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT? (Kindle Edition)
This book was a real eye opener. It dealt with the subject clearly and concisely. It seems odd to give a book a five star review when the subject matter is so difficult, it was but I was glad that I read it.

It opened my eyes to the suffering and brutality of the time. It is reasonably well written, there are a few typos which I chose to ignore. Overall a good, if not difficult book to read.

Ruby Lord
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2deeec0)

This product

WHERE SHALL WE SLEEP TONIGHT?
1.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews