Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING
I read the first two books in just 6 hours! I could not stop reading this book. I found myself awake at 3am just because I couldn't stop reading it. Unfortunately I had to wait for the final book to come out. And after just finishing the final book now at 3am once again! I am happy with how the story needed. I feel all the books were equally as gripping and I struggled to...
Published 21 months ago by Natalie 60

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shadows of Pearl
Good read can't wait for book 3 to find out what happens to Pearl and Alexander if they do finally get it together.
Published 23 months ago by Anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from Arianne, 23 Oct 2013
By 
K. Carruthers (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I was so excited to read the next installment of the Pearl trilogy so started reading this straight away.

I was not disappointed. Both leading characters go on emotional journeys that will keep you wanting to turn the next page.

Another great book from Arianne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first two books in just 6 hours! I could not stop reading this book. I found myself awake at 3am just because I couldn't stop reading it. Unfortunately I had to wait for the final book to come out. And after just finishing the final book now at 3am once again! I am happy with how the story needed. I feel all the books were equally as gripping and I struggled to put them all down. IF YOU LIKED FIFTY SHADES - you will love this all the steaminess but more romance. BRILLIANT I WILL MISS PEARL AND ALEXANDRE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shadows of Pearl, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good read can't wait for book 3 to find out what happens to Pearl and Alexander if they do finally get it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Omg, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is as good as the first book. Could not put it down was up all night reading. Can't wait for the next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Character re-write???, 16 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I'm giving this book 5 stars as it is extremely well written and edited. It continues the story of Pearl and her romance with Alexandre.

But....OMFG what have you done with Pearl!!! From being a very strong independant, level-headed woman in book one, she's a totally different person in this book!! Neurotic and totally nutty and acting like a teenager instead of a mature woman!! Yes we can all do daft things when in love but seriously??!! She was off the scale when it came to being annoying!!

I will read book 3 as I really want to see how the story, and more importantly Pearl, gets back on track!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
What a great second book I loved it just as much as the first one and really wasn't expecting that ending I'm really looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the read!, 16 April 2014
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Pearl is an experience woman with secrets, Alexandre is a wealthy 25 year old who falls for this older lady hook, line and sinker! You'll want to smack Laura and be curious about Sophie! You'll fall harder for Alexandre because he does love Pearl and he wants to be hers and he wants her in every way!

There are many twists and turns and a cliffhanger to finish but fortunately the whole series has been published so I just 1-clicked the next, and then the next!

If you liked 50 Shades then in all honesty don't expect to find Pearl tied and spanked, Alexandre isn't that type of character, but they are both strong characters and even thought there isn't totally in the 50 shades et al genre its definitely a hot read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read has you on the edge of your seat so many twists and turns can't wait for the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's all just a little bit of history repeating, 26 Jun 2013
By 
L. Tait (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book is the second in the 'forty shades of Pearl' trilogy, and I used the title of the propellerheads song as this is what it covers, the protagonist's er...shady past, and her being haunted by it, worrying whether Alexandre, her love interest, will think any less of her. On the contrary, he seeks retribution and does it in spectacular style. This man could
Easily be EVERY woman's dream guy, unlike Christian Grey, whose description is a little too exiguous, proving Richmonde to be the better writer as she gives a detailed picture of the alluring Alexandre. There's a brilliant cliffhanger where Pearl and love rival laura meet mono e mono which makes you reach for book three. Again, it has its moments and caters to the ultimate female fantasy of being a kept woman in love with a drop dead gorgeous younger man. Definitely worth reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this trilogy :), 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well in 3 days I read this trilogy much to my families annoyance they couldn't get any sense out of me! I'm hoping to find some more books that will catch my attention like these did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shadows of Pearl (The Pearl Series Book 2)
£2.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews