Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2012
I Saw this book shared on Twitter. Having read 'the Binary Year' I thought it would be another good one. Park Road is different in that it is a straight short novel but with a fairly fast paced story. It is clever and it is funny. Some of the scenes stick in your mind especially Southampton docks. I really enjoyed it but would have liked even more.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
I really enjoyed 'Park Road'. It draws you in but in a very subtle way and is absolutely intriguing. You think you understand what's happening but then there are twists. The humour is gentle but sophisticated and the storyline keeps you hooked. It is a romantic comedy but with the novel twist that it's based on a true story. Loved the way it seamlessly included historical details. All in all a good read. Would love to see it as a film.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I enjoyed the escapism this story gave me and devoured in one sitting.
in a way it reminded me of the film "the notebook " although the storyline is totally different, and like a previous reviewer could definitely see this as a film
4 stars (i very rarely give 5)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
A short story that captured me...I loathed Jeff and fell in love with Edward. Read in an afternoon I was disappointed to come to the end which felt a little rushed
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
It was a book of intrigue couldnt put it down, i found every page there was something different to read. Well worth reading .olive .
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
It's obviously just me, having read only 4 and 5 star reviews posted so far, but this was probably the most badly-written book I have ever read. The grammer was bad, the punctuation appalling and don't get me started on the story line - what there was of it - and such weak characters.

What a waste of time - thank heaven it was only a short story. I certainly won't be reading any more by this author.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
Enjoyed reading this book. A woman's review of her new adult life with her new found love in years gone by.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
This short story by Anna Maslin is a great read. The pace of the story picks up straight away and the reader is carried along, curious to find out what will happen next. It is an innocent, old-fashioned story with a satisfying ending which could easily be read in one sitting. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
This is a light read that feels like a story told in snapshots: enough content to keep you going but without much depth so left me a little unsatisfied. A good story for a journey.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
It is a nice little story and it is good to read a book that you know won't be full of swearing descriptive sex and blasphemous. a book you could buy for anyone
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.