Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars54
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.97+ £1.89 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Looked at the shops for some Saffron but it did seem so expensive for such a small amount.

Did a search on the web and came across this on offer, well seemed cheaper than the shops so bought it.

It came in a little plastic case (box) and the smell was just wonderful when opened, really fresh and when cooking with it even more pungent. You really do notice a difference when cooking a meal if this had been left out of the recipe. We recently have been cooking more Indian dishes so the need for saffron has been needed.

I did order a couple of spices from the same company and really pleased with them all as they are all fresh and just as they are stated to be. The quality seems class 1 and all long dated.

Was a little dubious at first ordering spices as you never know what you might get with not seeing them first, but would buy again from this company.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
The colour, the aroma, the taste...OMG!

This truly is great SAFFRON, representing excellent value for money compared to purchases on the High Street & in the supermarket, even in the 'World Food' aisle.

I first read about this in the excellent reviews for the 4G version (!), but could only stretch my own budget to this small box, measuring around 5 cm x 3.25 cm x 1.5 cm, containing 1 gram of the potent stuff!

Still...there are lots of saffron strands in this solid little plastic box!

ooOoo

From the base of the box, along with the batch number, packed date and best before date:

* 'Pure Spanish Saffron 1g
* Superior Quality
* Protect from light keep under tight cover

The Spanish Saffron is the best and most well known in the world because it produces abundant yellow colour, special flavour and delicate fragrance.
Produced and packed in Spain.
Specially packed for Jalpur Millers, LE4 6NP'

ooOoo

EDIT MAY 2014

Just bought my second little box!
The same great quality for even less and FREE delivery (at the time of writing this edit).
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I used this for two years in Spain, and can say it's definately on the supermarket shelves over there!! It's a very good saffron, and does exactly what you would expect Saffron to do, at a good price. I would definately recommend it!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Lovely fresh smell when I opened the envelope, and that was without opening the box. Quality saffron cheaper than the supermarket. Have only used it once but it produced a wonderful paella, the taste was just right.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I could smell the distinctive aroma even as I opened the postal package despite the stamens being sealed in individual plastic sealed packs. Much more fragrance and taste than the dusty product you tend to pick up on impulse at Spanish airports...AND more importantly, this vendor offers a range of quantities at around a third the cost of any supermarket. Complete bargain if you're looking for the real thing and highly recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Great value for money and very good quality. If you're thinking of buying it, just do it. I will be purchasing again!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Very happy with this product and it gives the colour and taste required at the fraction of the store prices
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
When you see cookery demos and they use saffron, the food looks so appetizing so I decided to have some in my store cupboard for future use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Very pleased with this saffron, it is the real McCoy and so much better value than the supermarkets, well recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
This was a bargain for top Saffron to be honest, its hard pushed to find this quality saffron for this money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)