Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars83
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2013
I bought this for my grandson to replace a similar one in yellow which seemed to have lost its power. However, this one is much the same and still has difficulty going up over bridges etc. He still has fun with it but it struggles a bit when other carriages are added.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Very disappointed in this train, it's not strong enough to go over bridges or any inclines really, it's incredibly slow and struggles to pull more than a couple of carriages. My son likes a train to pull at least 7! Also as it only takes a single AAA battery it needs to be replaced with in hour. We have the red mighty locomotive too, it's a much more useful engine...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Not so powerful, can only tow about 2 wagons and then very slow
Battery runns out quite quick, after about 1 hour
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
It is a good little engine however the batteries really don't last very long.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Solid and powerful. It chugs around quite merrily. Has the power to take quite long train of trucks up over bridges etc. so the children love it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
great train but battery lasts f all time
we change the battery every day which is a bit tedious but I guess its unavoidable
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Strictly for the father to play with, not the child. Let's face it, the father has to give the circuit a test run, with the bridges and sidings and tunnels and carriages.......! The screw is a bit fiddly to turn when replacing the batteries (use rechargeable), other than that a brilliant toy.
Must dash, I'm building a bridge.......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Fairly disappointing I must say - the train goes REALLY slowly, the motor is not very powerful at all so if you link more than 2 things to it it's not able to pull/push it up and over the bridge. The AAA battery drains ridiculously quickly - totally flat after an hour's use I would estimate.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
Very unhappy as with all the other reviews it is hugely underpowered and cannot even go over slightest bumps. Struggles to tow carriages and even a new battery being placed in results in slow movement and a light so dim its barely lit. Unfit for purpose and very frustrating for kids.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
My daughter loves this little engine, but as other reviews have stated it is slow and the battery drains quickly. It seems quite hit and miss going up the bridges and round tighter corners,but so far she enjoys giving it a little nudge along.
My husband did manage to improve its capabilities by tightly wrapping tape around the cog housing inside the train to hold the cogs together a bit better as we noticed that one of the problems was that cogs didn't grip together very well and slipped whenever it needed any extra oomphf, but it wasn't a vast improvement. Although every little helps.
She really likes to add a lot of carriages, which this little train cannot really cope with unless it is straight flat track so I think she might find the Mighty Red Action Locomotive in her Christmas stocking this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)