Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far
Have changed from the Brooks adrenalin to these, admittedly it was the colour that tempted me but the fit feels so much better. Have suffered with shin splints, blackened toe nails and a dodgy knee in previous trainers but these fit like a glove and I feel like my running is more supported in these trainers. They are comfortable and light but still give the support I need...
Published 2 months ago by C. Macklin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars shoe sole wearing down too fast!
This trainer is very comfortable to wear but it is my second pair and already the sole has worn down so much in one place and I've only had them just over a month. You can see the shoe upper and the rest of the sole is in really good new condition but it is badly worn and these are not cheap shoes, this happened with my first pair of these and again with these. My...
Published 23 days ago by Ms. Louise Collins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great so far, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have changed from the Brooks adrenalin to these, admittedly it was the colour that tempted me but the fit feels so much better. Have suffered with shin splints, blackened toe nails and a dodgy knee in previous trainers but these fit like a glove and I feel like my running is more supported in these trainers. They are comfortable and light but still give the support I need for slight over pronation. Just took them out for a 10k and all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars shoe sole wearing down too fast!, 22 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This trainer is very comfortable to wear but it is my second pair and already the sole has worn down so much in one place and I've only had them just over a month. You can see the shoe upper and the rest of the sole is in really good new condition but it is badly worn and these are not cheap shoes, this happened with my first pair of these and again with these. My running mileage is very moderate too, I don't run every day or marathons. I have always bought Brooks shoes in the past and never had this problem, very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely trainers just not for me, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These running shoes are beautifully made. They were intended to replace my Glycerin 7 trainers which are very old but still comfortable to wear when not running. However, the instep support was just too built up for me, and as soon as I put them on I knew I would not be able to wear them. Such a shame as great price, lovely colour and excellent quality. However, for the right feet, they will be brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely colour more turquoise than the picture on internet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completely fixed my feet!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been suffering from plantar fasciitis and only a week before my first half marathon I decided to try these trainers. Immediately i felt better and my pain went within a week. Can't recommend them enough especially if you have high arches as I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I finally found what I've been looking for!, 5 Mar 2014
In the past, I've always used Brooks Adrenalin but these shoes are just AMAZING! It doesn't feel as if I'm wearing anything on my feet. And, I don't get blisters anymore even running 21 km! I have these in pink/grey and in yellow. I'll be buying more in different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for running, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable and well cushioned and the fit is perfect They are stylish and have a lovely colour. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, really comfy, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brooks Womens Glycerin 11 W Running Shoes (Apparel)
Bought for Shine 26 mile overnight walk. Great fit, really comfy. Had the Glycerin 10 last year these feel even better. Would recommend to anyone with wide feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great trainers, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brooks Womens Glycerin 11 W Running Shoes (Apparel)
Love these trainers - so comfortable. Fabulous colour and great fit. My fourth pair now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Go faster" shoes, 22 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great kicks; comfy and supportive. The second time I wore them I smashed my parkrun PB :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews