Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable
Ok so this is based on a taboo subject and as such won't appeal to some or those who have recently suffered loss of a loved one through significant illness may struggle with it otherwise i liked it because it was different. I deal with much suffering at times in my job and sometimes yu do have to just try and find the funny side
All the actors played their...
Published 7 months ago by Jacqui

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series - but beware that it ends on a ...
Brilliant series - but beware that it ends on a cliffhanger leading to non existent series 2, which was cancelled by the BBC. Totally spoilt my enjoyment of the series
Published 1 month ago by Pete Cracknell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
Ok so this is based on a taboo subject and as such won't appeal to some or those who have recently suffered loss of a loved one through significant illness may struggle with it otherwise i liked it because it was different. I deal with much suffering at times in my job and sometimes yu do have to just try and find the funny side
All the actors played their roles so well ( apart from Adam Gillen who thankfully has a very small role in one episode he plays his character exactly like liam in Benidorm and when he was in prisoners wives, which i liked but enough is enough. he's going to get typcast but that straying on)
Some of the humour can be quite childish but in a way it works & some of it is to lighten the subject matter and its a shame that the media stepped in to put the public off and now we won't get anymore. afterall if the subject matter offends dont watch it.
There is a lot of comedy around the fact of the boys themselves and the situation theyr'e in and the interaction with some of their "clients": rather than the specific "act "of euthanasia. my partner and i watched all of it in one sitting and as the series moved on it got better and better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Being it back!, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
I seriously loved it so much, our school is doing euthanasia,
It's a shame they stopped recording, it got really interesting at the last episode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series - but beware that it ends on a ..., 24 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant series - but beware that it ends on a cliffhanger leading to non existent series 2, which was cancelled by the BBC. Totally spoilt my enjoyment of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
Love it. Not everyone's cup of tea but cast are funny and story is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show - bring on series 2!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
Really entertaining and funny show about a taboo subject. Very clever with the topic and the cast are very well chosen! Bring on Series 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it, really unusual story line but very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suspend your belief, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
At first, I thought this was lame.
Then, I thought it was lame and corny with the odd smile.

It grew on me - it crept up on me and now series one is finished I'm itching for more. I have had some painful belly laughs from this - it's genius and works on many levels. It caught me completely unawares.

A good portion of the humour is infantile (yet brilliant).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blake, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Way to Go [DVD] (DVD)
This series was quite funny but not sure whether they wil be doing another series. Marc is hilarious in this - he really is such a good character actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Way to Go [DVD]
Way to Go [DVD] by Jeff Greenstein (DVD - 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews