Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game
I am still playing this game and am thoroughly enjoying it. I prefer this sort of adventure game to any other type. Plenty of puzzles which though not too difficult arnt too easy either. Really good game and will be sad to finish it
Published 17 months ago by Bonnygirl

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars there are many better choices
As a fan and veteran of adventure games I was sad to find that this is way below the quality of games 10+ years old. The images are poor and the menus are laggy. I only paid 3.99 for it on Steam and I regret even that as a waste of money. I really recommend looking elsewhere. If you haven't played them, consider The Longest Journey, Dreamfall, Culpa Inata, the Last...
Published 4 months ago by hfffoman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I am still playing this game and am thoroughly enjoying it. I prefer this sort of adventure game to any other type. Plenty of puzzles which though not too difficult arnt too easy either. Really good game and will be sad to finish it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy adventure, 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Great graphics, story. Though you must remember to left and right click on your mouse everything you find look at, read, or pick up in your inventory. Only thing I did not enjoy was the conversations, too long and sometimes not relevant. Spent hours playing it and enjoyed it immensely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars there are many better choices, 14 April 2014
By 
hfffoman (Kent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
As a fan and veteran of adventure games I was sad to find that this is way below the quality of games 10+ years old. The images are poor and the menus are laggy. I only paid 3.99 for it on Steam and I regret even that as a waste of money. I really recommend looking elsewhere. If you haven't played them, consider The Longest Journey, Dreamfall, Culpa Inata, the Last Express, Azraels Tear, Syberia, Al Emmo, or Machinarium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Eye (PC DVD), 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is a great PC game and has a lot of elements of RPG style point and click adventure that I do like, plus the visuals are fantastic. A great title and worth the [price drop, I missed that....never mind..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars EFFORT, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I was pleasently surprised when I played this game. It reminded me of adventures from the past. An excellent quest and well worth buying. Just one bad thing, sometimes you are a bit unsure what you are meant to do next, otherwise a must for all questers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Buying this was a big mistake as I'm not sure if it's intended for adults. It's an awful, drippy fairy tale. The voice acting is very wooden and soon begins to get tiresome particularly as the talking is endless. The character's movements are equally wooden though the scenery is very pretty. I shall never finish it. Can't understand the good reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dark Eye, 11 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Cp Madden (Reading UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Eye (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Bought this for my wife, Hope she likes it! I know nothing about this game, so this review will be of no use to you!
Mind you the delivery for this was right on time so I suppose there it that to think on......Ho Hum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Eye (PC DVD)
Dark Eye (PC DVD) by Merge Games (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews