Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia !
Just received this great double cd.Played it immediately and love it.For anyone who remembers the music of the fities and early sixties this will not only be the soundtrack of the wonderful Call the Midwife but also the soundtrack of your youth.I love the way they included the 'incidental music' from the programme,here and there, which brings the mind straight back to...
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by stoupafish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife
Slightly disappointed with this one, maybe it was something to do with the atmosphere created whilst watching this lovely series that just isn't the same!
Published 20 months ago by V. Potts


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic and lovely, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
This has brightened my day somewhat, and brings back some great memories.

I love the TV show, and therefore having some of the music on my Kindle from it makes me very happy.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of memories, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
This CD is full of memories as it brings back happy times of many years ago.
I am now xx years old, but listening to this CD I am young again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Slightly disappointed with this one, maybe it was something to do with the atmosphere created whilst watching this lovely series that just isn't the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This album is generally good, with a nice mix of music, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
This album is generally good, with a nice mix of music, but I do feel like it doesn't flow particularly well. With a mix of the nuns singing, general instrumental background music and music from the 50s, the music is all good, but when put on as background music, I always feel a bit like it's on shuffle!

Never-the-less, I'm happy with the CD and the quality of the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nostalgic, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. B. Cannon "Bluesfan" (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this Album not only for the most popular tunes of the 50s but also for the superb incidental music especially the children singing and the church inspired music.
An very inspirational package for a superb TV production and I am looking forward to the next Series and Soundtrack CD.
Delivered very quickly and efficiently.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Excellent product all I expected it to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
nice nostalgic album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
wightrider (Isle of Wight, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
I bought this as a gift for my mum, so I can't comment on it, but she seems to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fabulous!!, 15 Jun. 2014
By 
ardath k. segretto (sayville, new york United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Very good actually loved it.Great selections for memories.
Love the show and the details of the fifties and sixties.

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it was ok, 13 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
this cd was not that good, i love oldies songs but this one was not what i was expecting so a dissapointment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call The Midwife: The Album
Call The Midwife: The Album by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews