Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia !
Just received this great double cd.Played it immediately and love it.For anyone who remembers the music of the fities and early sixties this will not only be the soundtrack of the wonderful Call the Midwife but also the soundtrack of your youth.I love the way they included the 'incidental music' from the programme,here and there, which brings the mind straight back to...
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by stoupafish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife
Slightly disappointed with this one, maybe it was something to do with the atmosphere created whilst watching this lovely series that just isn't the same!
Published 20 months ago by V. Potts


‹ Previous | 112 13 1420 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Album, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
It has all the music from the series that I really love as well as pop music from the fifties that has been used in Call The Midwife, which, I can tell you, is much more cheery that the sort of thing in the charts today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tunes of the 60's, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
If you like the music of the sixties you will love this album, should appeal to the older generation as it takes you back in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD., 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Loved the music on the plays so bought the CD and loved all the tunes that were on offer.50's & 60's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present for my wife, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
My wife is a big fan of the show. Seems to be getting plenty of play time and enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful music CD, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. R. Sargent "Rosemary" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Not only does it reflect the music of the time, you don't realise how many of these songs you actually heard in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it and so do all the friends l've bought it for, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
This has proved to be a great hit with my daughter and family. Just a great cd for relaxing and has that "makes you feel good" factor. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Call the Midwife, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. Roger Chinnick "wel.wiz" (Preston, Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
TV programme was great and album brings back fond memories. Only criticism is that downloaded album price not much less than the price for original CD's set free delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife CD album., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Excellent if you like this period of music. Contains all the best tracks from the TV series. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife C.D, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
The kids bought this for a mothers day gift and the wife loves it. Good value a a double C.D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife album, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
This album is very good and excellent value and now I've had to order it for my mam and dad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1420 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call The Midwife: The Album
Call The Midwife: The Album by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews