Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia !
Just received this great double cd.Played it immediately and love it.For anyone who remembers the music of the fities and early sixties this will not only be the soundtrack of the wonderful Call the Midwife but also the soundtrack of your youth.I love the way they included the 'incidental music' from the programme,here and there, which brings the mind straight back to...
Published 19 months ago by stoupafish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Call the midwife
Slightly disappointed with this one, maybe it was something to do with the atmosphere created whilst watching this lovely series that just isn't the same!
Published 12 months ago by V. Potts


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia !, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Just received this great double cd.Played it immediately and love it.For anyone who remembers the music of the fities and early sixties this will not only be the soundtrack of the wonderful Call the Midwife but also the soundtrack of your youth.I love the way they included the 'incidental music' from the programme,here and there, which brings the mind straight back to the series.Well packaged and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. R. C. Window (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
Brilliant collection of tunes from the 50's and 60's brings back many memories of our youth and experiences when young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 28 Feb 2013
By 
T. Hatchman "tina-Niko-Hatchman" (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Bought the album the other day. So pleased i did as well! It offers value for money along with hits that i knew and could sing along too! Thanks Call The Midwife. You made my day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Well, what can I say? You have to be a "certain age" to appreciate this album. I was a child in the 50's and remember my mum and dad singing most of these songs, so brought back memories to me. I do have to point out however that not all the songs that have been in series 1 and 2 are on the cd. For example "When" by the Kalin Twins was played in the series but unfortunately was not on the cd, which is a shame as it were one of my favourites.

Never the less, a "good buy" from Amazon as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you loved Series 2, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
I was pleased to find out that a lot of the themes from Series 2 are on these CDs. I particularly like the 'Interludes' which will instantly transport you to some of the best scenes. Like the one with the Doctor and his son, driving through the mist, looking for Sister Bernadette. Classic. You might cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Call the Midwife Album, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
Considering the massive amount of tracks, we like most of them! We would recommend it to any off the fans and others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
Brings back memories of childhood, forgotten how short some of the tunes are, that we paid a small fortune for in those days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 8 Mar 2013
By 
J. Claxton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
Just what the Doctor ordered ,you might say.This album takes you back to your armchair watching the tv series with the background music playing alstarting with ong.All the tracks come from the series,starting with the theme tune and other melodies along the way,If you enjoy Call the Midwife then you will enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get on your Dancing Shoes and go back in Time ., 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife: The Album (Audio CD)
Just like the series, so good and really takes you back in time.
Perfect for putting on with your feet up, but be warned you will be up and dancing around the room.
A really feel good album and very good value for money :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call The Midwife (MP3 Download)
This is a fab album for all ages! puts you right back to the 50s and i'm only 16! love it that they have the original music written for the show on there to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call The Midwife: The Album
Call The Midwife: The Album by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews