Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knit London
This book is so cute. A perfect gift for a visitor as a souvenir or why not knit up tower bridge for someone who is missing London. The book mixes the nostalgia of the routemaster bus and red telephone boxes with modern icons the Gerkin and the London eye, so their is a pattern to suit all tastes. I love the reference to the tube that runs through out the book and my...
Published on 16 May 2012 by Purlesque

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
My first project is the Phone Box which I started this evening and the stitching diagram is not the same as the photo. I then had to get a magnifying glass to look at the photo of the final article to work out what the stitch count should be. This is a simple proofing fault - goodness knows if there are any more. I might expect inconsistencies in free patterns but not...
Published 23 months ago by Hook Knit


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 31 July 2012
My first project is the Phone Box which I started this evening and the stitching diagram is not the same as the photo. I then had to get a magnifying glass to look at the photo of the final article to work out what the stitch count should be. This is a simple proofing fault - goodness knows if there are any more. I might expect inconsistencies in free patterns but not a book I paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shame it's a copy of Stitch London, 1 Jun 2012
A nice book, but not a patch on the original london knitting pattern book - Stitch London by Lauren O Farrell. Much of the same ideas in this book, but Stitch London has a nicer layout, brilliant writing style and original ideas, plus it includes a knit your own pigeon kit in the book!
Stitch London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knit London, 16 May 2012
This book is so cute. A perfect gift for a visitor as a souvenir or why not knit up tower bridge for someone who is missing London. The book mixes the nostalgia of the routemaster bus and red telephone boxes with modern icons the Gerkin and the London eye, so their is a pattern to suit all tastes. I love the reference to the tube that runs through out the book and my favourite pattern has to be Tower bridge. The only disappointment is that their is not a pattern for the little pigeon perhaps he will make an appearance in another Emma king book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars would have preferred more smaller patterns, 13 Feb 2014
Looked forward to getting this book, but found there was too many "big" projects and not enough of the smaller ones.
Also the London Eye seemed a bit too complicated, was disappointed with the Guardsman, not enough details.
Would have preferred to see patterns such as Pearly Kings, etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool book, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its a very interesting book.
love it.
love diy
A great buyer
Sorry for my english but im spanish girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is great. The instructions are clear and there's a good selection of classic 'London' items. I bopught it specifically for the bus and phone box but the other items are lovely too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars knit a Gherkin!, 12 Mar 2013
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Quite a cute and inventive little hardback book; perhaps more exciting for foreigners than Brits.
A taxi and a London bus; a soldier in his sentry box; a street sign; a Union Jack...Some of the knitted buildings appeared to be quite major projects, requiring a lot of effort - there's Big Ben, Tower Bridge and the 'Gherkin' - and I couldn't help thinking "what would you actually Do with a knitted Gherkin?! But I think it could be fun for someone new to knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feedback, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
easy to understand colourful and tailored to all skill levels, a good little book for carrying around. ery useful for those new to knitting projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks great...., 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a gift for an american relative who loves all things british! book has just gone to the states so await the products being made!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews