Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars16
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 August 2013
It was an inspired move to bring these two excellent units together. I have grown up believing that only fairly large speaker units can reproduce full frequency sound. These Acoustic units defy that logic and together with the brilliant Denon tuner/amp. I am now closer to live music than I have ever been from both DAB radio and CD's.
Bravo Hi-fix, via Amazon, I am absolutely delighted with this purchase, worth every penny and I am a pensioner to boot.
Ken Megson, Norfolk.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
After a fair amount of research into what micro system I should buy, I decided on this combo. Both the Denon system and the speakers have won What Hi-Fi awards in the last couple of years, and the price looked great. It all arrived today, 2 days after ordering and I have been instantly impressed by the quality of sound. Great service from the supplier too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
i was looking for a decent set of speakers and a receiver/amplifier. after long searching and familiarizing myself with the world of hifi setups, i came to this particular set of Q acoustics and Denon's receiver. both were well recommended by WhatHiFi and they also recommended this particular combination. that was good advice.
the quality of the sound is superb and crystal-clear! the Denon DM39 is very easy to use and works excellent. so far, no complaints only praises. both the speakers and the receiver were a bit bigger as i had expected but it fits nicely and the walnut finish of the speakers is absolutely beautiful!

all and all, a very nice set and definitley worth the money!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The receiver is small. The quality of the sound is excellent considering the size and the price.
perfect to read music from a usb device (flash drive) or from an apple device (iphone, ipod, ipads).

The speakers are an amazing price quality ratio

a very good choice
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
A nice and tidy unit, well made with a good quality sound.
The only problem i've had was the manual is on disc and in pdf format. No matter which pdf reading software i have used i cannot open it, this includes the online manual from Denon website.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Easy to set up and use quality CD/Tuner paired with the excellent Q Acoustic 2020i's. Superb set up and amazing sound at the price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
good value price for this combination . Dealer service,delivery excellent ,no carriage charge.
pretty good sound,plenty of power for the small room I have it in . ,I might look for a sub woofer at some stage .Everything is simple ,there are no extra frills .I did purchase with optical input in mind for musical output from computer via an external 7.1 soundcard .However have not got working yet .Seems amplifier will only accept two channel optical sound ,and although selected on computer ,still doesn't seem to suit amp .Will keep trying ,answer may be an internal card with optical socket ?Currently using analogue input .
Simple display ,would be nicer with bit more detail on it ,but does job .
Edit :
After installing souncard drivers , optical input now working fine which leaves analogue available for something else .
Notice there are no audio output sockets at back ,don't think this is a problem for my purposes ,although there is phones socket on front if really needed
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
This is simply the best little amp i have ever seen the Q Acoustics 2020i speaker offer superb clarity and the sound range is awesome!!! So happy would recommend this product small neat what more do you need.I can see why this combination won the What Hi Fi award!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Bought this after shopping around before making my choice. The sound, build quality and ease of use will not disappoint you. Treat yourself and enjoy listening to your favourite music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Fair sound from a budget product, however, did not reach the mark with me in terms of sound and quality. AV Online refunded quickly and I brought another item from them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)