Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best ever England performance!
Many people missed this game because they thought England didn't stand a chance, but it's certainly not one to be missed! Outstanding match, I can't think of another time I've seen any team look to comprehensively outclass New Zealand, I think England's form caught the AB's off guard. (38-21 best win against NZ since 1936!) It was fantastic play from England, with fluid...
Published 21 months ago by Miss J. Mayall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but limited...
Captures the game quite nice, however no build up footage or much post match footage...also its not Stuart Barnes commentating , so its good but not great.
Published 7 months ago by Daniel Stoffberg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably the best ever England performance!, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
Many people missed this game because they thought England didn't stand a chance, but it's certainly not one to be missed! Outstanding match, I can't think of another time I've seen any team look to comprehensively outclass New Zealand, I think England's form caught the AB's off guard. (38-21 best win against NZ since 1936!) It was fantastic play from England, with fluid running rugby. This is a great DVD to have on standby and watch again as I'm afraid to say England will have their good and bad days, but this game shows how good the current crop under Lancaster can be.
I ordered this DVD as some last minute Christmas shopping on the evening of 20th and it arrived on the 22nd, so that was very speedy and helpful! (Order dispatch email had put ETA at 10th Jan).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
I was lucky enough to be at Twickenham on the day, and this must be one of the best, if not the best, England performances ever. I could watch it every day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great to see again, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
A must see rugby match - if the will to win is there a win if possible even against the best in the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars England win over NZ, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent apart from lack of post match comments and analysis. Nothing said as to why England won this game but lost their 2 previous internationals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars England 38-21 New Zealand, 15 Dec 2012
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
I was at the 26-26 game in '97 but agree with Sir Clive Woodward that this has to be the best ever England performance at Twickenham. England had no hope - bookmakers were giving them a 15 point start and still making New Zealand the favourites to win! Inspirational stuff and augurs well for the 6 Nations. RFU should send a copy to every player in the French squad just in case they weren't able to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Filling a gap., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
My Rugby mad husband missed this match. We were delighted to discover it, it will fill that gap in his life which caused him to feel he had missed out on something important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great but limited..., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
Captures the game quite nice, however no build up footage or much post match footage...also its not Stuart Barnes commentating , so its good but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The time we did it!, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Jeannie (Wiltshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
Just a great rugby union match full of guts, determination and talent and showing what the England team can do..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Rugby?, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
Every England supporter or anyone who enjoys good rugby will love this DVD. Great present for Grandads, Uncles and Dads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saw the game, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD] (DVD)
This was an amazing game and you can obviously watch it again and again and really appreciate all the game Great pressie for an England fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

England 38 New Zealand 21 [DVD]
9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews