Customer Reviews


986 Reviews
5 star:
 (529)
4 star:
 (206)
3 star:
 (107)
2 star:
 (62)
1 star:
 (82)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2,327 of 2,395 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tablet for the price
I purchased this from the US before the UK version came out and I'm glad I opted for the larger 8.9 inch version than the smaller 7 inch Fire HD as there is a marked increase in resolution and screen real estate (this is better than full 1080 HD). I also have an iPad 4 and this review is based on a comparison of the two tablets as I believe they are the top two (Samsung...
Published 16 months ago by Sajad Jiyad

versus
482 of 501 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good points and bad. Depends on your priorities
I've now lived with my Kindle Fire HD for a year so I've decided that I can give it a fair review now.

I had previously used an ipad (through work) so I liked the idea of a tablet but wasn't willing to pay out huge money for an apple product and after a lot of back and forth I chose the Kindle Fire HD over the Google Nexus.

So, what's good and what's...
Published 6 months ago by adrianabanana


‹ Previous | 160 61 6299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoy using my kindle fire easy to set up and easy to use wish I had upgraded earlier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
Would have been a 5 star if not for the "special offers" which are just unnecessary adverts.
Everything else about the Kindle Fire is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kindle, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
my kindle fire is ok not had chance to look at other things yet ,the light is loads better than the old kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Appreciate the bigger screen, 1 Jan 2014
By 
D. Rayner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
Having already owned a 7" Kindle for a while, this is definitely an improvement in terms of screen size. Much more comfortable reading web pages and books. Hoped that more magazines would become available alongside books with colour content but that side of things is still sorely lacking - many magazines are rip-off prices and books are not well converted for these larger tablets in spite of the potential. The screen on this larger tablet seems to be slightly less responsive than the 7" but that might be just my imagination - time will tell. Apps being used on this larger Kindle respond to the larger screen size in many cases i.e. you get a different view and sometimes different graphics. Video is working well and again, things like BBC iPlayer look really great on the larger screen - very watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars usb cable, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
I am very happy at this present time apparently I should have had a usb lead with the kindle which was not in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Gift, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
Brought the Kindle Fire HD 8.9" as a present for my wife for Christmas, What an impressive piece of technology, my wife thinks it great and it was really good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
Didn't work wirlessly at first.That was because some idiot had given the wrong password for the router.
It works brilliantly now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
Love the Kindle Fire HD but much prefer the bigger screen this one has as it is better for gaming or watching videos etc. Can't fault the device and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle HD, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
The Kindle HD is a great product, looks well made and is easy to use, there was mega quick delivery by Royal Mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HD 8.9", Dolby Audio, Dual-Band Wi-Fi, 16 GB - With Special Offers (Electronics)
great product bit high price much better screen size the 7 inch some of the apps are rubbish the only problem is the camera it's facing you so cannot take pictures of others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 160 61 6299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews