Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun not changed abit
I am a big fan of the Hitman games, and when I heard that they were going to re-release Hitman 2, Blood Money and Contracts in the HD Collection I was excited as I haven't played them for years. The 3 games feel exactly the same as they used to be when they originally came out, as you can either be stealthy or go guns blazing and you won't lose points (unlike Absolution)...
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by Sean Davidson

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PAL compatibility
Hitman 2 and Contracts are fine but Hitman Blood Money is incompatible with PAL 50, which it makes it unplayable if you use a HDMI cable with an older console. This is isn't mentioned at all in the product description, so this is a massive let down. I remember Blood Money being pretty good, I guess...
Published 18 months ago by Josh


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars hitman HD Trilogy, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Arrived on time and in good condition. The game was for my son and I've heard no complaints - no news is good news
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blood Money the cream of the crop, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'd never played any games in the Hitman series until this was delivered, I found 1 and 2 unplayable due to the controls, they weren't as good as GTA 3, VC or SA for example. Blood Money was great, arguably better then Absolution. Gameplay identical to Blood Money but with Absolution's graphics and controls would be absolutely amazing to play. 5 stars solely for Blood Money being so much fun. I ruined it for myself by using a walkthrough for too many of the missions because I was dying to play Absolution after it. I regret it. Don't ruin the game for yourself and figure the missions out on your own, that's where the fun is and having all the inside info from the walkthrough authors in the back of my mind has slightly killed the replayability which should be great due to the sheer variety of ways in which you can take your targets (and anyone else!) down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360), 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A unique series that has been remastered to play on HD gaming consoles, which looks very good. A series of games that makes the player think carefully about how to carry out the missions in a strategic way. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no hitman professionals need apply, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If your very proficient on hitman bloodmoney, and never played number two and contracts, its a reasonable price to go back to 47's roots. Very steep learning curve for beginners, so only the silentest of assassins should consider the task. If you've only ever played absolution, and are interested in see how the other games play out. Pick this up and play bloodmoney first, that will ease you into the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hitman hits the spot, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent game,really enjoyed. ENTERTAINING AND FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS.HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT HIT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 4 Mar. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This Hitman HD Collection is absolutely brilliant! I've been able to enjoy all of the murderuss fun again, and it is just as fun as the first time I played it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman Trilogy, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well done to everyone concerned. Received quickly after ordering. Well within the dates given. couldn't have asked for a better service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, worth every penny, 10 Feb. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Got to be a simple 5/5 because I wanted this to be released for ages. My only negative is blood money, nothing was done but then again nothing needed to be done, maybe a graphics clean up but hey I am not complaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back 47, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ahh so many happy (if a little gruesome) memories of these fantastic games. Nostalgia trip trebled. Whether smothering an old man in his sleep or poisoning a hillbilly's wedding cake, you'll be smiling like a psychopath all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Well, if you don't have a TV that supports ..., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well, if you don't have a TV that supports 60 Hz and above you cannot play Blood Money. False advertisemenet, should have been stated in the product description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360)
Hitman: HD Trilogy (Xbox 360) by Square Enix (Xbox 360)
£8.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews