Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sci-fi novel that's brewing with plenty of battle action in deep space
A fabulous fast-paced sci-fi adventure that is full of thrilling suspense, epic battle action against an alien race invasion, and a romance that's brewing despite the intense race against time, sometimes near-death situations.

In this first book out of the series, the reader follows the story's main protagonist midshipman Henry Gallant, of whom is initially...
Published 10 months ago by zeemax_perfektion2k8

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Story line was fine, just his writing style didn't sit well with ...
Story line was fine, just his writing style didn't sit well with me. Second book far better, do yourself a favour and go straight to number 2.
Published 7 months ago by jimbob


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sci-fi novel that's brewing with plenty of battle action in deep space, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
zeemax_perfektion2k8 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A fabulous fast-paced sci-fi adventure that is full of thrilling suspense, epic battle action against an alien race invasion, and a romance that's brewing despite the intense race against time, sometimes near-death situations.

In this first book out of the series, the reader follows the story's main protagonist midshipman Henry Gallant, of whom is initially despised by his fellow comrades, as most of them are genetically enhanced, thus he is nicknamed as the “Natural”.

Despite the dislikes from others, Henry soon quickly overcomes his fellow comrades and their partial judgement, thanks to his determination and various valiant actions of which soon earns him the command and respect from others, as well as his seniors in command.

Overall, the author's intelligent use of futuristic technology, combined with the sci-fi theme, set amongst the backdrop of a vicious space war and the imminent alien invasion threat creates a brilliant introduction to a sci-fi series, that has the reader teetering for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The minds eye, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a journey of a young man, who has to overcome his fellow peers. Also to win a young lady's trust & love. There needs to another book to find out what happens next. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not a bad book. better than a lot out there, looking forward to the next, shame you cant set the system to notify you when the author realises a new book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Story line was fine, just his writing style didn't sit well with ..., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Story line was fine, just his writing style didn't sit well with me. Second book far better, do yourself a favour and go straight to number 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice science fiction adventure in the old style., 2 Aug. 2013
By 
I. Fenton "Felinewyvern" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I only had one complaint about this book - it was too short! Mind you that's because I loved the story, it reminded me of all the Science Fiction adventure stories I loved as a youngster and I wanted to read more about Henry Gallant and his adventures. The Characters were well drawn and the adventures were well thought out, with an easy to read style that made it enjoyable. I look forward to reading more in The Henry Gallant Saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hornblower, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr Tom Fitzgerald (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Midshipman Henry Gallant in Space (The Henry Gallant Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A truly inferior update of the excellent Horatio Hornblower books by CS Forrester. A waste of money at any price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews