Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Funny and entertaining
Excellent first novel, Funny, entertaining and sometimes sad. A light read, but identifiable characters. We all know a Maia, Clover or Jenn1 I am certain. Certainly some food for thought in there as well. A good read for a book club as there are plenty of issues to discuss. Looking forward to the next book
Published 12 months ago by Fhand

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy and inoffensive
Insubstantial and predictable rags to riches story but it passed a couple of hours. I'd have liked the villains to be less villainous and the goodies to be less perfect
Published 4 months ago by K L Pretorius


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Funny and entertaining, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent first novel, Funny, entertaining and sometimes sad. A light read, but identifiable characters. We all know a Maia, Clover or Jenn1 I am certain. Certainly some food for thought in there as well. A good read for a book club as there are plenty of issues to discuss. Looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous - couldn't put it down, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book on the recommendation of a friend and finished it the next day!! (I was even told off for reading it on a ski lift and at dinner!!)
It is thoroughly enjoyable and it's very easy to relate to the characters....you'll definitely see people you know in it!!
A great debut novel.....can't wait for the next one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, entertaining read, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Not really my genre, but a good read none the less.
Intelligently written. A little more than a light read, interesting ideas and situations well described definitely encourage the reader to turn the next page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I've read this year . You can't help but love the main character and just want the best for her .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb read, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put this book down once I started reading it! I shall certainly be looking out for more books by Kerry Fisher!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, intelligent, gripping, 5 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Like everyone else, I couldn't put this book down and finished it in two days. I liked not being able to predict which man Maia would go for in the end, and I also liked the sense that under the froth some grown-up thoughts were being offered on all sorts of topics - not just the social divide, but on gratitude, marriage break-up + effects on the children, whether you should tell a friend her husband has cheated on her etc etc. And the plot was good, a very satisfying ending which I didn't see coming. I loved this book and am looking forward to the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of those can't put it down til I finished!, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
Found out about the class ceiling through netmums, downloaded and read in a day. Couldn't go to sleep til I finished, it was a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent debut, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
What a great debut novel. I have just spent two days ignoring my family because I could not put it down...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I highly recommend this book......mothers everywhere will understand the school gate politics and empathise with the main character in particular. Funny and poignant , download and enjoy a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy!, 17 Feb 2013
By 
R. A. Bird "bbird" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Class Ceiling (A romantic comedy) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book in one sitting, plied with Tea and various whingeing noises from husband, son and dog. It was extremely entertaining and well written and reminded me off how much I enjoy reading. The characters are well observed and the plot well thought through with unexpected twists and turns. Kerry Fisher has absolutely understood how to write a good read. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabdacca8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews