Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring It On
Whilst I started the Fallen Angels series with no real intention of enjoying them as much as I did the Black Dagger Brotherhood, the series has grown on me book by book and this one was no exception.
There were some neat little holy sh*t moments for me this time around, things that have been tantalizingly left hanging, my only hope is that they will, eventually, be...
Published 9 months ago by Mrs Nicky Wilson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable
This one only gets three stars cause it's not my favourite in the series, I much prefer the first two/three books. There are some events that were really sad and another unexpected character death, there are also some plot lines developing that I don't really like and it isn't so much because of age differences but more cause I don't particularly like the pairing of the...
Published 5 months ago by S. Lacey


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring It On, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
Whilst I started the Fallen Angels series with no real intention of enjoying them as much as I did the Black Dagger Brotherhood, the series has grown on me book by book and this one was no exception.
There were some neat little holy sh*t moments for me this time around, things that have been tantalizingly left hanging, my only hope is that they will, eventually, be bought to a conclusion. Why can Sissy see halos? Why has Adrian not got a halo? If Jim relinquishes his "job" as the saviour will Sissy be his replacement? To name but a few.
For fans of Ms Ward this is another must, but please, if you're new to her works the Fallen Angels should be read in order or they really won't make much sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing !!!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
Waited so long for this book reread rapture just before starting this and so glad I did this storyline is getting better each book can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's done it again....., 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
I'm not going to detail any of the storyline here but if you haven't read any of JR Ward's fantastic books before- YOU MUST....... another, as always, outstanding achievement in story telling genius, cannot wait for the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent installment in this series, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Anne (Sheffield, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
You really shouldn't start with this book if you haven't read any of this series before because it will make no sense at all. I advise you to go back and start with Covet: Number 1 in series: A Novel of the Fallen Angels and when you have read the other four books you will be ready for this one - and if you are a fantasy fan I encourage you to do so as they are an interesting and well written set of novels.

If you have followed the series thus far you will be delighted with this installment. I really didn't have a clue all the way through the book what was going to happen next. The author handles a number of plot threads and twists them together at the very end into a satisfying conclusion to this story but with plenty of matters to be resolved in the next book.

The fourth book ended with a cliffhanger as Jim made an offer to Devina which outraged heaven - in this book we see the consequences of his actions, some of which are anticipated and some of which will come as a shock to the reader. There is also the fifth soul which Jim has to save - this is an interesting love story, again full of twists (it is surprising what will result when you bleach your hair !) and you have no idea until the very end whether Jim or Devina will triumph. We also get to see a little bit more of heaven and understand how it works and the rather silly English stereotypes of the first few books are fleshed out to become real individuals here. Jim tries to do his best in increasingly difficult situations, Adrian is still living with the sacrifice which he made for Matthias, they are all suffering from the death of Edie, and Devina tries yoga as well as therapy to handle her stress.

What makes the book a success though is not just the clever and intricate plot but the little things that almost go unmentioned - how the house regenerates, the mysterious janitor, who has a halo and who hasn't, mentions of characters from the Black Dagger books, Sissy's love of motorbikes, etc. etc. These clever touches, combined with short and snappy chapters and an entertaining writing style, make the book easy to read despite its length (thank heavens for Kindles as I suspect that the paper copy is very thick and heavy). I read this book in three or four installments and found it almost impossible to put down.

I really admire the way in which this author is injecting depth in these stories and I am very much looking forward to seeing how she develops the various themes in this book in future installments. If you are a fan of this series you will find this a very rewarding read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad read, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
Readable but a bit long winded, not as good as The Black Dagger series but will read the rest of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant read, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
This book was brilliant, I loved it. Jim hasnt got his eye on the game in this round with Devina, he is too wrapped up in the sissy situation and there are unforseen consequences that may change the whole game between good and evil.

this is fast paced read and the characters are great as usual, once I got into the story I couldnt put it down. I cant wait for the n3xt in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
Found the story to be disjointed, not sure if I will bother with the next in the series. Love JR Ward but this felt scrappy and unsatisfying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great book, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Possession: A Novel of the Fallen Angels: 5 (Kindle Edition)
As per with J.R.Ward it was another perfectly written novel that kept me captivated, however, it would be nice to now have a follow on for all the souls after the game is finished, guess I'll wait and see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews