Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed - great value for money
I required a reference to write a PowerPoint tutorial on Excel Spreadsheets for training purposes - this was the "most basic and to the point" book out of all of them -and at the price less than a comic
Published 8 months ago by Jeremy Scrafton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy basic introduction
It's a decent tutorial guide that takes about 2 hours if you're reasonably good with computers, maybe 3 if not.

You learn how to use basic mathematical operations on sets of data efficiently, how to present data in nice charts, how to make use of Excel' s lovely shortcuts and how to format spreadsheets for ease of reading and printing.

Recommended...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Colin Fenn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and easy basic introduction, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Colin Fenn "G. Fenn" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
It's a decent tutorial guide that takes about 2 hours if you're reasonably good with computers, maybe 3 if not.

You learn how to use basic mathematical operations on sets of data efficiently, how to present data in nice charts, how to make use of Excel' s lovely shortcuts and how to format spreadsheets for ease of reading and printing.

Recommended for newbies to Excel or to those who used it years ago and just need some reminders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed - great value for money, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
I required a reference to write a PowerPoint tutorial on Excel Spreadsheets for training purposes - this was the "most basic and to the point" book out of all of them -and at the price less than a comic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beginners, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
It was very difficult for me to comprehend this book and I did find it difficult to say the least to follow. I think I would enrol on a course. You need to know a little something about computer's first I am a total novice. Silver surfer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
I got this Microsoft excel book in Kindle form when it was free, and to be honest for a free book, its really quite good, I thought I could use spreadsheets basic, But I have been taught many little things about the spread sheet that I was unaware of. Its written in very easy to understand terms and makes you use your computer as you go along, much better to learn when you are actually doing.
So in my honest opinion for a totally free book I would recommend it, even if you are not happy you can not possibly complain, as it has not cost you a penny !!
Im very happy so much so I have now downloaded the word and powerpoint books in this range......All free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
This was a really good buy, it explains Excel very well and in a way anyone can understand, no matter how little previous experience of Excel you have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars too basic, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
if you have ever used excel this is too basic, deals with functions you can find yourself by simply messing about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quick and basic, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
This book Is great for a quick intro to excel 2010 but not as reference or how to use excel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money or time, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010 (Kindle Edition)
Very short and very basic. I would not recommend it even to a beginner. Product description is misleading. Simply not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Use Microsoft Excel 2010
1.92
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews