Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.24
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
The problem with these games is that it is too easy to lose tract of time.
The graphics are very good just like the originals.
Visually entertaining with explosive atmospheres.
If you like retro classic shoot them up fast pace scrolling games, then get
these you will not be disappointed.
There are a lot of different power ups and new ones added.
Plenty of options and controls easy to use.
At moment it's only 99p, good bargain for four games like these.
Highly recommended.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Raiden was one of those few great games on the Atari Jaguar and one that I always wanted to revisit after I parted with that console. So I picked this up on a whim and have been very satisfied. The classic game is presented with great fidelity and the sequels are equally awesome. For me, you can keep your R-Types and Gradius', this is old school shooting at its best.

The whole package is well presented and offers a good range of options and the screen can be presented in such a way that your fingers don't obstruct anything whilst you play.

I've tried a few shooters on my smartphone and tablet, with only the R-Type ports being satisfying, but this one hits the nail firmly on the head. Good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 November 2013
I played this in arcades in the 80,s I played it on a console I had too.
But this has to be the best scroll shooter bar none.
You get every Raiden Legacy made including the very first.
The game is just utter mayhem, bullets everywhere real fun, and addictive too.
The graphics have been polished too except for the first Raiden, but this does not put the game down but adds that nostalgic theme to it imo.
If you want a great blaster with non stop action then look no further.
The port over is brilliant, as are the controls use finger or, built in controls left right up down .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
The coders of this game have very wisely chose to make it touch screen , rather than the ridiculous virtual joypad that makes you want to pull your hair out. It's fast , furious and addictive with great graphics and sound.
There is alot here for the price, and to be honest it might be worth the money if you didn't get all the extras.
Old school gaming at its finest !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
This is a great game. It has four Raiden games in it. All four of them are classics. All it is missing is a decent way to control it. As this is a bullet hell type of game you need to see the bullets and having your finger in the way sometimes gets you destroyed. Other than that I think it is fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
I played this almost twenty years ago and even then it was a revamp and re release of a much older version. This game was dynamite when it was released and became so legendary it was released again a decade later when I was a kid at which point it was still dynamite.
Now almost twenty years on again and its given a third breath of life and........yep you guessed it, dynamite.

Must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Superb collection, includes 4 Raiden games.

All look like their arcade equivalent. If you like your shoot em ups, you'll love this.

The only minor drawback is when you start playing this on a touch-screen(I'm using a Kindle Fire) and you control with you're finger or stylus & sometimes you obscure the screen- however, with a few games practise you learn to place your finger/stylus under your `ship`, & all 4 games become amazing fast paced constant explosion shoot-em-ups.

Top quality, a must buy.

p.s Selecting which Raiden game should be 1 swipe of the screen, not about 5!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
A real thrill to see such a faithful port of the original coin ops on the Kindle. Front end is very tidy and slick but the in game graphics and sound have been left intact, which means upbeat chiptunes and chunky sprites aplenty. Great fun, lots of game for not a lot of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Best gaming I've yet had on my tablet. Well adapted touchscreen control schema, classic gameplay, and well polished conversion. Recommended to any shoot'em up fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Fantastic old school chip shop arcade shooter with 4 games in one including the original Raiden arcade game. Great fun and easy to use with touch screen controls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.79

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)