Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2013
Thoroughly enjoy all books from this author :)
Tucked myself into bed and read this in one sitting, rather spooky and at times had me glancing around the room!! Highly recommended
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Un-elaborated first hand accounts of strange events. Interesting and without any spin. As Joe Friday used to say "Just the facts"
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
I thought this book was great! Short and scary knowing these stories have happened in the U.K. (and also one on a road I have often travelled on) enjoyable and intriguing
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
A very interesting read, quite gripping at times without being silly about the subject. An objective book just right for the more sceptic of readers of the subject.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
After reading the first 50 ghost stories book i decided to purchase this one as well. I enjoyed this one as much as the first. Thank you again MJ Wayland.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
MJ Wayland is the guy to relay these true ghost tales in the nature that the person articulated, he really gets that spine chilling feeling across.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
A good read especially at night. Nice short creepy stories, which make you think about what might be under the bed!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
So enjoyed most of the short stories.I have lived in Morecambe some year,s. Was Interested to no about Midland Hotel once having a Mortuary down stair,s in the lift Basement during world war two.thought also to be haunted .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
This book is brimming with brand new first-hand accounts of paranormal experiences.
I hadn't come across any of these stories before and I strongly recommend it for that reason alone.
From tales of a female road ghost(in jumper and g-string) to the creepy stories of a security guard on night shift, there really is something spooky for everyone here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
If you like good no frills ghost story then for the most part this book does the trick, however some stories are mearly people feeling uneasy or scared which dont really hit the spot. On the whole a good nice little book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)