Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection but not complete
This is the most definitive box set of Marilyn Monroe's movies so far, all films are in alphabetical order, mixing her early, small roles with the starring roles she completed during her short career. There's no form to the set, except to collect as much of them together and market them in an eye catching box consisting of the following films:-

All About...
Published on 12 Nov 2008 by F. A. Penney

versus
16 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a complete collection
There are 17 dvd's in this collection box. The one that was on the top of my list was not included, so I am disappointed. These 17 are included:
All about Eve
As young as you feel
Bus Stop
Don't bother to knock
Gentlemen prefer blondes
How to marry a millionaire
Let's make it legal
Love est
The misfits
Monkey Business...
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by Heidi Forsberg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Collection, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This collection is wonderful. Although it was missing the great Prince & The Showgirl (luckily I have it separately on DVD), it still had all the classics and is a wonderful addition to my film collection. The box is elegant and chic, and overall, definitely worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This was a lovely collection. Marilyn Monroe is a very beautiful woman and this set gave a wonderful sample of her work. It was a gift and much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Marilyn, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Haven't watched any yet, so can't say about the quality of the dvds, but Marilyn does not disappoint in any movie! Price was the deciding factor, as I managed to buy during lightening in the Black Friday week of sales so scored a bargain. Little disappointed that this box set doesn't contain all Marilyn's films as some greats are missing, but this is not a big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!, 27 April 2010
By 
Khali Anderson "Khali" (Seatte, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I am so excited to own this collection of Marilyn Monroe's work! This boxed set has more of her movies than any of the others for the price. The movies in this boxed set are all of the less known to well-know of her movies, which is different from the other boxed sets that I had seen. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marilyn Monroe: The Marilyn Collection - 17 Fabulous Films [DVD] [1950] (DVD)
Wonderful collection of Marilyn Monroe movies. Hours of enjoyment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Tis collection has all the movies you can think of, and more. A must have if you love Marylin like me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent box set, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
An exceptional box set of Marilyn's films, some great films are included such as Gentlemen Prefer Blondes, Seven Year Itch, Niagra, Bus Stop, Misfits etc etc. All working in alphabetical order. The only thing I cannot understand with this set is why The Prince and The Showgirl is left out? There are plenty of Monroe bit-part films in this set and considering she is a lead in TPATS, and it's a pretty good picture, I presumed it surely would be included?! I have no rational explanation for that. Also Asphalt Jungle isn't there, I'll just have to get those 2 separately. All in all it's a lovely set, beautifully presented and hours of Marilyn fun! My favorite discovery so far has been Let's Make Love - Yves Montand is really a great comedian! Any Marilyn fan should get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Some films were good, others were excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Marilyn Fans, 30 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Superb collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Marilyn Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This was a present which was greatfully recieved. It arrived well packed and on time for the recipients Birthday. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marilyn Monroe: The Marilyn Collection - 17 Fabulous Films [DVD] [1950]
£33.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews