Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is quite science based. Although its not an 'easy' read, its interesting if you're keen to understand how your body works. I learned a huge amount from it. I now have a much better understanding of my body, muscles, ligaments and tendons. I understand what to do if I have tight muscles, niggles or if I need to rehab. For example, I did the suggested tests and found my calf muscles to be excessively tight. I followed the stretching and foam roller guidance and cleared a niggling achilles. Previously I had focused my strength training on glutes and hips. From my research in this book, I've started doing the feet and ankle exercises and feel a lot more stable when I'm running. A great resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well rounded with a splash of humour, 2 Feb 2013
Great information. Well structured, taking you through the 'what' first in muscle composition and then adds the layers from there into an easy to follow practical application of important factors for proper form in running. Good humour throughout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A practical and entertaining reference book for runners and gym rats who get recurrent injuries with their workouts., 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
A great read for health and fitness professionals as well as the amateur athlete or weekend warrior who is plagued by recurrent injury. Dicharry has a great way of describing anatomy, physiology, injury mechanism and prevention so the layman can understand and act on his advice. This book reads more like a novel than a text book, with many personal anecdotes from the author. Cuts through all the technical jargon to deliver a great read as well as a very practical guide to running, biomechanics, shoe selection, injury mechanism, screening and injury prevention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book for runners and how to avoid injuries and improve technique. I found the book quite readable, even during the more technical bits. I will definitely be implementing the tests and exercises described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
Very comprehensive review of what happens during running. Easy to understand principles, as well as tests for different pathologies and how to rehabilitate problems. Really enjoyed reading it and benefited greatly from the advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars UK edition available - Run Like an Athlete, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book - well written, well thought out, and different from most other running books that you will come across. Please note though that there is now a UK edition available, which has been re-edited (UK spellings, grammar, etc.), re-designed, but has been re-titled to 'Run Like an Athlete'. Same great information and illustrations though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautifully easy to read and understand, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
Excellently laid out material.........perfect for people just getting back into running who require a little more anatomy background to assist with their journey...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Running technique as a skill, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
I've read a lot about running and developed my fitness along the way. This book has provided some insight into where I may have flaws in running technique, or biomechanical imbalances and the means to correct them. Watch out Berlin marathon, here I come !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
A must read if you have had those little niggles you can never seem to get rid of! Great practical advice too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy For Runners (Kindle Edition)
A great read.It made me think about how I come back from injury and how to prevent getting injured in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5e2b5f4)

This product

Anatomy For Runners
Anatomy For Runners by Jay Dicharry
5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews