Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and outstanding value but needs a little patience to fit
I have given this 5 stars because I would definitely buy another one and it is exceptionally good value, but there are a couple of caveats. I used this to mount an Optoma HD25. It took some time to figure out the best way to screw the 4 mounting arms into 3 mounting holes but it is possible to remove any of the 4 arms and still end up with a secure mounting. I liked the...
Published 4 months ago by Mardler

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit bunky but hopefully does the job
Instructions were next to useless, some of the threads are very poorly made leading to stripped threads. You get what you pay for I guess, at the price it's adequate.
Published 15 days ago by A. Wills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and outstanding value but needs a little patience to fit, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
I have given this 5 stars because I would definitely buy another one and it is exceptionally good value, but there are a couple of caveats. I used this to mount an Optoma HD25. It took some time to figure out the best way to screw the 4 mounting arms into 3 mounting holes but it is possible to remove any of the 4 arms and still end up with a secure mounting. I liked the easy way you could attach the plate to the ceiling and then the projector mounting bracket to the plate. Adjustment was easy but took a little while to get the projector exactly where I wanted it (to avoid having to use keystone correction if possible) because when you do a final tighten of the two butterfly adjusting screws it had a tendency to move the projector fractionally. Not the prettiest of mounting plates (are any of them?) but highly functional and despite being the least robust feeling part of the assembly it does the job well. The rest of the assembly feels very robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 27 April 2014
By 
John Moorhouse (Manchester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Had to juggle the fittings around but it did the job and was cheaper than other alternatives. I bought this for an Optoma Projector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Has a good level of adjustment and can be fitted to most projectors. Can be angles through 90 degrees, have fitted one to ceiling to point down (needs stand off or suitable size projector to do this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 29 Jun 2014
By 
J. L. Giles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
I thought I'd take a chance and save a little bit of money...I'm glad I did! The correct bracket for my projector(Optama H180X) was well over 70, I decided on this item as the feed back was very high. It's a very strong, well made ceiling mounted design which comes with an extension pole and extra length screw brackets. I had to modify mine a little to make it fit my projector but I feel it was well worth the little effort as the bracket is very sturdy once everything is clamped down..It will not shake lose from fan vibration, Multi angle adjustments make it simple to adjust to the desired positioning. Delivery time was very fast indeed, packaging was undamaged the item was undamaged..Good start. Other reviews didn't mention having to make any required adjustments to their fittings so probably will be ok for 98% of projectors..But for the price it didn't matter to me. I would fully recommend this product and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fix, 7 Jun 2014
By 
JELLO "JELLO" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
We bought this to ceiling (or beam) mount our projector in a barn. It was very easy to put up and held the projector firmly in place. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Geat product, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
dead easy to install needed to align the bracket to the projector simply connect the screws and your away
I think its easy when its two persons installing to align the holes to fix to celling can be heavy to hold up and mark the holes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not universal, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Make sure it will fit before ordering. Could have been better if it had been longer or even supplied with a extension bar as it is quite close to ceiling. Overall not a bad product especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Easy to install, versatile, will fit many different projectors, good angle adjustment. Solid enough for using in a lighting rig
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good strong product, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Used this to fix a projector to the church hall inexpensive and easy to install. Can remove projector very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UMount Heavy Duty Universal Video Projector Ceiling Mount Bracket Holder - 1302 (Electronics)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews