Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
74
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2016
Interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Practical book, well structured, informative, up to date. The layout is done in such a way that it helps make the content engaging and visually rich.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
As a marketing student, I have been reading quite a few books about consumer behaviour/psychology, none of them had attracted me the way Natalie's book "Webs of influence - The psychology of online persuasion" did. If you want to have some very valuable tips from a guru in psychologist and digital strategist, this is the book. Thanks Natalie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
This book gives great insights about the psychology involved in online sites, you can clearly understand why one feels attracted by one site and the "tricks" that where used. Every chapter is well written in a enjoyable way with some humour and a lot of valuable information. That's a lot of ground covered on the book and it's quite to the point, it works really well for every designer, entrepreneur our businessmen looking forward to understand more than look for ascetics. I will definitely recommend this book to anyone who want's to know what drive us, consumers, in the real and online world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I found this book really interesting and useful. It gave some really good advice and some clear bases for some of the ideas that it suggested. The book is easy to read and throughout you tend to think, 'Oh, yeah, of course!'

Something that is often overlooked in reviews, I liked the design of the book, it is well printed, clear and set on high quality paper.

I think this is a book I will be picking up several times and re-reading over and over again. Simply to remind myself of the foundations of good web design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Very well written, easy to read, and above all it's a wonderful work of research about internet psycology and gives us tools to undertand how our brain works. I love this book. Thanks Nathalie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Really enjoyable read and packed full of great ideas for anyone looking to promote themselves or their business on the web. Accessible, good-humoured and beautifully presented.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Nathalie Nahai's book invites the reader into the worlds of "psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics" with a friendly, approachable style and genuinely intriguing secrets to online influence.

I found the book drawing interesting parallels between classic, well-known psychological studies and the problems we face in web design and usability every day. While some insights are real Eureka moments, in other instances, the examples and case studies provide the often much-needed evidence to persuade "The Powers That Be" to give your test idea a go.

Although an important book in itself, Webs Of Influence references a vast range of other valuable resources, making it a great platform to launch into further research of your own. Not only that, the author is kind enough to invite the reader to "Make It Work For You" with practical suggestions summing up each of the chapters.

Visually stimulating (I do love an infographic!) as well as informative, this book is one to read from cover to cover. In an industry where things can change almost day-by-day, Nathalie Nahai has managed to produce something so well researched that I will be picking it up again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)